DLC Operation Barbarossa-Central Completed!

Post descriptions and reports of your brilliant successes and unfortunate defeats here.

Moderator: Jason Petho

nooshman

DLC Operation Barbarossa-Central Completed!

Post by nooshman »

Greetings to All,

Well, it has been roughly 20 years since I started playing East Front. The buggy Talonsoft game always prevented me from completing a campaign. The early release of MCS' version also had a few bugs that prevented me from reaching the end.

The years went by and I hung in there, kept on playing, kept on being unable to finish (That's what she always said...).

I even ended up making a deal with the Higher Powers to let me just get through one campaign and then I can die in peace.

It still took time, and the determination of Jason, et al., [&o] whose unending efforts finally (!) got me there. This is my very first forum post, and perhaps my last having already ordered my coffin. Fitting, that, I think.

My heartfelt Thanks to everyone on the support team for allowing this long-anticipated moment to arrive!

For those who also may have had problems getting to the end, just to see that last screen, to know what in the heck the damn thing would look like, I have tried to upload a pic of what I saw, in that moment. Let's hope I was able to finish that too....

Attachments
CompletedCampaign.jpg
CompletedCampaign.jpg (251.58 KiB) Viewed 461 times
"I may disagree with what you say, but I will Defend to the Death your Right to speak such Lies!"
Big Ivan

RE: DLC Operation Barbarossa-Central Completed!

Post by Big Ivan »

Wow!!

Truly amazing indeed Nooshman! You got to 1945, over 800,000 points and the Rank of General.[&o][&o]

I've never got anywhere near that status. Got to Oberst a few times then either died on the field of battle or
lost interest for various reasons.

Congratulations!![:)]
Blitz call sign Big Ivan.
nooshman

Post by nooshman »

Big Ivan,