NEVERENDING Crash at startup

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

Lumarra

NEVERENDING Crash at startup

Post by Lumarra »

Seriously, I've had it! I've lurked here on this board since DW first came out and I've put more hours into it than I'd like to admit. If you like 4x games, how could you not? But I've been beat not by the games AI opponent, oh no, but by one simple, maddening, hair-pulling error. That error is 'CLR20r3'! This error has made me go from singing this games praises to cursing it's very name! I have tried EVERYTHING I could come up with to get around this error and nothing has worked. Nothing. I scoured this board, 14 pages of Google links, anything. I re-installed everything short of Windows itself. And before you even dare make that a consideration, I will not re-install Windows just to play one game! That's absolutely absurd! I know my way around a PC, I build them for a living and hobby and can do it blindfolded if it came to that. I've been playing games on the PC for nearly 30 years and there has rarely been a game that gave me such a hassle! I got Battlecruiser 3000AD to run in it's first release! (*hushed silence!*) I've paid my dues.