Naval search not recognize CVs

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers here.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

krafen73

Naval search not recognize CVs

Post by krafen73 »

Hi, i'm just learning the game in the Guadalcanal scenario as Jap.

There are three US TFs with a CV on each that every turn bombs my troops at Guadalcanal.
I have 6 Marvel floatplanes in naval search narrow pointed in their direction searching at 20.000 feet (they are shooted by cap at lower altitudes).
The problem is that the Marvels recognizes all ships in the TFs (BB, CA etc) but i dont have reports regardings the CVs. Them are in place, i checked loading the game as allied. This continued for weeks, but i didnt received yet no reports about CV.

Is this right? if not, any solution?

Thank you
vlcz

RE: Naval search not recognize CVs

Post by vlcz »

First, that floatplanes are really marvelous, but the name is Mabel[8D]..then 20000 feet is really a lot of altitude, and perhaps his experience is not the best to discern a CV from a oiler,or canoe, from si high..

But is indeed strange, as the norm seems to be wronged in the other way , patrol seeing 700 CV in each PTboat TF
khyberbill

Post by khyberbill »

Is this right? if not, any solution?
I fly most search missions at 6k. I rarely go beyond 75% of the search range and finally, I always have 50% of search planes on rest or training.
"Its a dog eat dog world Sammy and I am wearing Milkbone underwear" -Norm.
topeverest

Post by topeverest »