CHS - is it fact or fiction?

Gary Grigsby's strategic level wargame covering the entire War in the Pacific from 1941 to 1945 or beyond.

Moderators: Joel Billings, wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

jerrylt2008

CHS - is it fact or fiction?

Post by jerrylt2008 »

All,

I know I am a newbie at this game. BTW I love this game and cannot hardly stop playing. Cudo's to the developers.

Now my B***h with the mod CHS. I am in a PBEM game as the allies playing scen 155 using the Andrew extended map and patched to 1.806.

I know my opponent will probably read this but oh well. IAs I agonize through the early days of the war in Dec 1941 and get hammered everywhere I look. It is getting extremely fustrating to the point of playing stock from now on. It seems my planes cannot hit anything at all. I mean a hit rate of less than 1%. This is ludicrous. I know I cannot hit everything that we aim at but an occasional 5% or 10% woould be nice. Also, my ships in surface combat seem like they are bling as bats. I know that CHS was remastered to cut some of the edge to the Japanese side, but dang this is crazy.

Now, before I get all the people out there telling me that's how it was, I understand that at the beginning of the war we pretty much got our buts kicked, but not like this. I have to take exception with this. There were some very capable crews that could actually fight back. This seems to me that everyone blames it on the "dice roll" but even if that were true, odds would say that at some point they would have to go my way. I have lost the die roll on every action so far. I know that playing against a human instead of the AI is different, but I would have to win some. The general laws of statistics tell me this. I am to the point of stopping my PBEM game and going back to stock.