Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Share your gameplay tips, secret tactics and fabulous strategies with fellow gamers.

Moderators: wdolson, Don Bowen, mogami

Post Reply
User avatar
kayjay
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 11:30 am
Location: JS J4 Pentagon

Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by kayjay »

Exactly how does one execute a reqd withdraw ? eg message says withdraw 1BB 2 DD or lose mega political points. No where on the British ship screen or bases or in the summaery can a find a way to make this happen.

Kevin
Kevin Kelley
User avatar
2ndACR
Posts: 5524
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 7:32 am
Location: Irving,Tx

RE: Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by 2ndACR »

I believe you need to have them in the port of Karachi (disbanded) for the option to be given to you.
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by michaelm75au »

In the manual under section 6.2, it tells how to withdraw British ships.
Basically, the ship must be Karachi, Bombay or San Fran, and have less than 50 points of system damage. If met, an option on the ship detail screen should show that allows for Withdraw Ship.

Even though not stated, my guess is that the ship would need to in port and not part of a TF.
Michael
User avatar
kayjay
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 11:30 am
Location: JS J4 Pentagon

RE: Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by kayjay »

Ah - not part of a TF is the key - I had em all set up in TFs with sailing directions west (off the map)

Kevin
Kevin Kelley
User avatar
rhohltjr
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2000 8:00 am
Location: When I play pacific wargames, I expect smarter AI.

RE: Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by rhohltjr »

Another thing .... I found out by losing political points, YOU have to manually do this UK ship recall yourself even if you have AI controlling that part of the map[X(][:@].
My e-troops don't unload OVER THE BEACH anymore, see:
Amphibious Assault at Kota Bharu
TF 85 troops securing a beachhead at Kota Bharu, 51,75
whew! I still feel better.
User avatar
Twotribes
Posts: 6422
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2002 10:00 am
Location: Jacksonville NC
Contact:

RE: Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by Twotribes »

Also be sure the destroyers are British. If you evac the ships from Singapore to India, 2 of the Destroyers are Australian ( both have endurance of 3000) they wont work if manuel is correct.
Favoritism is alive and well here.
User avatar
DrewMatrix
Posts: 1429
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 2:49 pm

RE: Withdraw of RN ships - How to?

Post by DrewMatrix »

Also some of the really crummy ships, Vampire and something else with a "V" name, don't count as DDs. I send a couple of crummy ships but a few better ones, see what I can withdraw, then pick the most damaged/least useful of the ships that have the Withdraw button appear.
Image
Beezle - Rapidly running out of altitude, airspeed and ideas.
Post Reply

Return to “The War Room”