GeoPos, Ctrl-X, comma & dot

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
Parel803
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:39 pm
Location: Netherlands

GeoPos, Ctrl-X, comma & dot

Post by Parel803 »

Goodmorning,
When I copy/paste a position from the game to Excel it gives me comma's in the lat/long. Anyone an idea how to get dots instead. The dots are then used in LUA.
Tried replace but that is also replacing the comma seperating lat and long. Tried in options the decimal and 1000 caracters but looks like I do not get it to wrok.
the question is if someone already knows how I get the paste with dots in the lat/long position in excel (or another program)?
best regards GJ
KnightHawk75
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:24 pm

RE: GeoPos, Ctrl-X, comma & dot

Post by KnightHawk75 »

This is usually a Culture preference setting in windows under Region and Language settings (may be called something slightly different in win10) you can often adjust it or just customize the decimal symbol format - just note you're doing it system wide when changing this.

User avatar
nukkxx5058
Posts: 3057
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: France

RE: GeoPos, Ctrl-X, comma & dot

Post by nukkxx5058 »

Just curious, what do you mean by "when I copy/paste a position from the game to Excel" ?
What position are you talking about ?
I'm a big Excel fan so it might be of interest to me ...
Thx
Winner of the first edition of the Command: Modern Operations COMPLEX PBEM Tournament (April 2022) :-)
thewood1
Posts: 6832
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm

RE: GeoPos, Ctrl-X, comma & dot

Post by thewood1 »

Search the manual for clipboard and you'll see several things you can copy and paste to excel, or any other app.
You are like puss filled boil on nice of ass of bikini model. You are nasty to everybody but then try to sweeten things up with a nice post somewhere else. That's nice but you're still a boil on a beautiful thing! - BDukes
Parel803
Posts: 603
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:39 pm
Location: Netherlands

RE: GeoPos, Ctrl-X, comma & dot

Post by Parel803 »

Thank you for the answers, gonna try.

When I need a position form the game in lua I use ctrl+x (in the game) and ctrl+v in the console or excel.
It took me awhile why this didn't work work me. Lots on one place, had to change the , into a .

regards GJ
Post Reply

Return to “Command: Modern Operations series”