Can't Rail

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
User avatar
Draconis
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 12:00 am
Location: USA

Can't Rail

Post by Draconis »

Why can’t GER rail their Railway Gun from Odessa to Bryansk? It can get as far as the flipped XLVI Mech but when it tries to continue to [48.59], the main form message reads “No rail connection, or straits usage exceeded, or entering enemy ZOC without a friendly unit”. I checked the game file and confirmed GER hex control as the flag indicates. No straits and it looks like there is a rail in the hex.

I tried an INF unit and got as far as Kiev where there is rail station. But could not get to Bryansk for the same reason as the rail gun.

New to the game and running recently purchased version 3.0.1.0 so this issue may have been reported earlier.



Image
Attachments
Hexcontrol..sue.JPG.jpg
Hexcontrol..sue.JPG.jpg (207.33 KiB) Viewed 7 times
“The longer you can look back, the farther you can look forward.”
-Winston Churchill
User avatar
Courtenay
Posts: 4025
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:34 pm

RE: Can't Rail

Post by Courtenay »

Your rail move can only enter or leave a hex in an enemy ZOC if there is a friendly land unit in that hex both before and after the rail move. Its move must stop when it enters an enemy ZOC.
The ZOC from the Russian 6-3 INF blocks the rail move to Bryansk. No bug.
I thought I knew how to play this game....
User avatar
Draconis
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 12:00 am
Location: USA

RE: Can't Rail

Post by Draconis »

Thanks for quick response. I was just reviewing and came up with the same. Still in steep learning curve.
Happy New Year.
“The longer you can look back, the farther you can look forward.”
-Winston Churchill
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”