4.2.3.2 AMPH unable to move 2 sea areas

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
Angeldust2
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:24 am

4.2.3.2 AMPH unable to move 2 sea areas

Post by Angeldust2 »

This is the second turn of Decline&Fall scenario. USA AMPH from Plymouth wants to move to CSV. In BoB the GER player declines interception, but the AMPH will not move on to CSV, and has to be placed in a seabox of BoB.



Image
Attachments
SUBfromPlymouth.jpg
SUBfromPlymouth.jpg (155.71 KiB) Viewed 2 times
Angeldust2
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:24 am

RE: 4.2.3.2 AMPH unable to move 2 sea areas

Post by Angeldust2 »

game file attached to verify bug

Attachments
SUBfromPlymouth.zip
(1.57 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
Angeldust2
Posts: 238
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:24 am

RE: 4.2.3.2 AMPH unable to move 2 sea areas

Post by Angeldust2 »

I would really appreciate, if somebody can explain, what I am missing here. Has somebody experienced similar issues? Is it a bug or am I just stupid?
User avatar
Courtenay
Posts: 4025
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:34 pm

RE: 4.2.3.2 AMPH unable to move 2 sea areas

Post by Courtenay »

There are submarines in the Bay of Biscay, so you have to give them a chance to intercept. Move the moving units to the Bay of Biscay, holding down the control key while you do so. The Germans will be given the chance to intercept. After the intercept, then move to Cape St. Vincent.

When I did this, I found a bug: MWiF let me go to the two box. Since their are both US and CW ships in Plymouth, that should have cost a movement point, and it did not.

I did the movement both with the Germans intercepting and failing, and not trying to intercept at all. In both cases I was able to move the AMPH to Cape St. Vincent.
I thought I knew how to play this game....
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”