Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post bug reports and ask for help with other issues here.
Post Reply
Duedman
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:36 pm

Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by Duedman »

Hi all,

I'm currently in a 1941 match as Axis where I took Russia out of the game. I also have Egypt.
I then paradropped into London but did not win.
Paras got killed so I made an amphibious landing and I own London for a few turns now. Still no sign of victory.

After checking the victory conditions I can only assume that this is a bug.

Edit: After finishing the round I now won.
Is it like with nations with no Capital? 3% per unit still alive to not surrender? I thought last objective is insta win.

Image
Attachments
1941.jpg
1941.jpg (161.4 KiB) Viewed 7 times
User avatar
BillRunacre
Posts: 4797
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:57 pm
Contact:

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by BillRunacre »

Indeed, a country can still fight on after its last capital is taken, but with a % chance every turn of surrendering, based on how many units it has left fighting to defend its territory.

Well done on the victory!
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/
Duedman
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:36 pm

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by Duedman »

Thanks for the flowers :)

But I want to mention, that the alternate capitals of Manchester and Edinburgh where still in British hands when the game finally ended (it didnt say "Britain capitulates" it said "Decisive Victory")

While the victory conditions where clearly met several turns before.
And once the victory conditions are met, it should end immediately.

It might be nitpicking (and probably is :P ) but there is one situation where this might matter.
If you fight until 1947 and only barely manage to capture the last city this might be the difference between bigger and biggest victory.

User avatar
BillRunacre
Posts: 4797
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:57 pm
Contact:

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by BillRunacre »

I'd have to see a saved turn from exactly when the conditions were first met to investigate this, if you have one then please send it to me at:

bill.runacre@furysoftware.com


Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/
Duedman
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:36 pm

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by Duedman »

It was a multiplayer game which is over now.
But from the minimap it can be seen that everything except Britain is in Axis hands.
So for the V-conditions only London was missing.

I bombed London empty and dropped Paras (which I saw end the game on Youtube). But it continued.
So I landed and got London. Still 2-3 turns until it ended.

Not sure if thats maybe only in the 1941 scenario.
User avatar
Taxman66
Posts: 1684
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:28 pm
Location: Columbia, MD. USA

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by Taxman66 »

Does the following resolve your issue?:

v1.16.03 Version Changes:
- Added all hexes around London to the Victory Conditions (Gilber).
"Part of the $10 million I spent on gambling, part on booze and part on women. The rest I spent foolishly." - George Raft
Duedman
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2021 4:36 pm

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by Duedman »

Ummmm it might yes. Certainly for the paradrop. And yes I think there were still some stragglers around!
Thanks!
Maybe the Victory conditions should be updated then?
User avatar
BillRunacre
Posts: 4797
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:57 pm
Contact:

RE: Victory condition broken in 1941 Scen

Post by BillRunacre »

Yes, I'll update the conditions in the Strategy Guide to mention this. Good idea.

I didn't think it was that because the top screenshot appeared to show London clear of any Allied forces, but maybe they'd only just been destroyed there?
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”