[FIXED] CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
User avatar
goldfinger35
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 4:59 pm

[FIXED] CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by goldfinger35 »

I have a nasty bug with this update: all subs teleport to surface and cannot submerge:


Image
Attachments
Untitled6.jpg
Untitled6.jpg (88.4 KiB) Viewed 11 times
User avatar
goldfinger35
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 4:59 pm

RE: CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by goldfinger35 »

Scenario file:
Attachments
test.zip
(7 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
p1t1o
Posts: 271
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 11:35 am

RE: CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by p1t1o »

Try setting all navigation options in the submarine's doctrine settings to "littoral". This setting appears to remove a naval units severe repulsion from shallower waters in its navigational track.

I have seen some issues with submarines surfacing for no reason and it looked like the AI pathfinder was having trouble dealing with shallow water - even though I saw this in deep water as well, it only appeared to occur, as far as i recall, when the subs were setting a course for shallower water (for example, a submarine returning to a port after expending its ASMs during a deep-water patrol might start surfacing on its way back, whilst in very deep water.)

I cant say I have tested it rigorously but I dont think I have seen the problem since setting subs to "littoral". It may well be worth trying even if your subs are far from any shallower areas.

Hope this helps.

NB: it also helps with ship navigation when in the vicinity of a coastline, it seems otherwise they keep repeatedly adjusting course to flee directly from the coast, even though a course could be plotted through sufficiently deep water.
thewood1
Posts: 7010
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm

RE: CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by thewood1 »

No, this is a bug in this version that the OP found. All subs have no depth settings. Tried 5 scenarios and no response to depth settings.
You are like puss filled boil on nice of ass of bikini model. You are nasty to everybody but then try to sweeten things up with a nice post somewhere else. That's nice but you're still a boil on a beautiful thing! - BDukes
SteveMcClaire
Posts: 4098
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 9:31 pm

RE: [LOGGED] CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by SteveMcClaire »

Under investigation.
User avatar
ultradave
Posts: 1383
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:01 pm
Location: Rhode Island, USA

RE: CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by ultradave »

ORIGINAL: thewood1

No, this is a bug in this version that the OP found. All subs have no depth settings. Tried 5 scenarios and no response to depth settings.

Right. The altitude and depth dialogue does not respond, either buttons or sliders, just snaps back to zero. Started up Delta Force and the two subs immediately teleported to the surface when the run arrow is clicked and can't be changed. It's definitely a new issue.

Dave
----------------
Dave A.
"When the Boogeyman goes to sleep he checks his closet for paratroopers"
Dimitris
Posts: 13450
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:29 am
Contact:

RE: CMO v1.03 Update - Build 1147.31 - submarines cannot submerge

Post by Dimitris »

This should be fixed by B1147.32.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”