CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
User avatar
George Patton
Posts: 1240
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:38 am
Location: Lugano, Switzerland

CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by George Patton »

Cuban T-55s are destroying Guantanamo. I fired some TOW with my lonely Cobra and they worked fine. I now have a Mech Inf Platoon on M-113 armed with BGM-71A TOW but they don't fire at all. The message is always the same:

"Can not fire. Target is within weapon minumum range"

I tried from 20 meters up to 500 meters. Over 500 meters the message change to: "Unable to connect to firing unit with mandatory link"
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by michaelm75au »

Do you have a save?
Michael
User avatar
George Patton
Posts: 1240
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:38 am
Location: Lugano, Switzerland

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by George Patton »

Sure, here we are
Attachments
Test.zip
(3.76 MiB) Downloaded 3 times
AndrewJ
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 12:47 pm

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by AndrewJ »

The database shows that particular M113 unit would not normally have TOW missiles. Did you add the TOWs to the M113 yourself, or were they present as part of the original scenario?

Edit: removed a bunch of bad advice that won't work - sorry for the mistake!



User avatar
George Patton
Posts: 1240
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:38 am
Location: Lugano, Switzerland

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by George Patton »

I didn't change anything in the scenario. Thanks for your answer. I'll try tonight
DWReese
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:40 am
Location: Miami, Florida

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by DWReese »

How do you get to the "Add Comms device" area? I don't see that anywhere? I don't have a "Comms" button like that?
thewood1
Posts: 6856
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by thewood1 »

It might be worth reaching out to Gunner98. He's the author of the XXX Fury scenarios. He is always posting early versions of his scenarios in the Mods section. I'm sure he'd be receptive to the feedback.
You are like puss filled boil on nice of ass of bikini model. You are nasty to everybody but then try to sweeten things up with a nice post somewhere else. That's nice but you're still a boil on a beautiful thing! - BDukes
AndrewJ
Posts: 2383
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 12:47 pm

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by AndrewJ »

ORIGINAL: George Patton

I didn't change anything in the scenario. Thanks for your answer. I'll try tonight

Sorry, my advice was bad, and probably wont work. Apologies for the confusion.
User avatar
George Patton
Posts: 1240
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:38 am
Location: Lugano, Switzerland

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by George Patton »

Ok don't worry about it.
But so, nobody has the solution?
thewood1
Posts: 6856
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by thewood1 »

The solution is to reach out to the author and see if changed anything.
You are like puss filled boil on nice of ass of bikini model. You are nasty to everybody but then try to sweeten things up with a nice post somewhere else. That's nice but you're still a boil on a beautiful thing! - BDukes
User avatar
George Patton
Posts: 1240
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 6:38 am
Location: Lugano, Switzerland

RE: CF1 Hot Tamales TOW problem

Post by George Patton »

Problem solved. I reloaded the last save and I moved early the M1 Platoon (I didn't see it before). The Mech Platoon is continuing the "no fire mode" but with Abrams and the AH-1 the situation is surely better.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”