Strategic move an weight

A military-oriented and sci-fi wargame, set on procedural planets with customizable factions and endless choices.

Moderator: Vic

Post Reply
Nicals
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 1:01 pm

Strategic move an weight

Post by Nicals »

I have this unit of 10 infantry (weight 5 each one, so 50 weight).

Why can't I strategic move them through the south were I can still have 81 logistical point left ? Isn't logistical the current weigth I can move through my road ?

Image
Attachments
move.jpg
move.jpg (69.82 KiB) Viewed 15 times
Soar_Slitherine
Posts: 436
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2020 11:33 am

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by Soar_Slitherine »

Remember to account for the weight of the unit's food and ammunition stores as well. You can see the currently selected unit's weight on the right side above the bottom panel, next to the currently active command mode, if you have Strategic Move mode selected.
mroyer
Posts: 939
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:27 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by mroyer »

You can see the currently selected unit's weight on the right side above the bottom panel, next to the currently active command mode, if you have Strategic Move mode selected.

Wow!! I can't believe I've been playing this game almost non-stop for a year and a half and I never noticed this extremely useful indicator. I'd been calculating approximate weights by hand or gut feel. [X(]

Thanks for pointing it out.

I've posted an image for anyone else looking around for it.



Image
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (192.55 KiB) Viewed 15 times
zgrssd
Posts: 4219
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2020 1:02 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by zgrssd »

ORIGINAL: mroyer
You can see the currently selected unit's weight on the right side above the bottom panel, next to the currently active command mode, if you have Strategic Move mode selected.

Wow!! I can't believe I've been playing this game almost non-stop for a year and a half and I never noticed this extremely useful indicator. I'd been calculating approximate weights by hand or gut feel. [X(]

Thanks for pointing it out.

I've posted an image for anyone else looking around for it.



Image
It was only added with Airforces.
As it is important for airbridges in particulary.
DW2 Poll:
"Should the Civil and non-Combat Ships loose all or most of their weapon slots?"
https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/view ... 1&t=382690
Nicals
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 1:01 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by Nicals »

I didn't thought about ammo/fuel weight... Thanks
mroyer
Posts: 939
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:27 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by mroyer »

It was only added with Airforces.
As it is important for airbridges in particulary.

Oh, I see... thanks for that - now I don't feel quite so dim-witted! [;)]
-Mark R.
mroyer
Posts: 939
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 12:27 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by mroyer »

.
Felius
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2021 1:27 am

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by Felius »

ORIGINAL: Soar_Slitherine

Remember to account for the weight of the unit's food and ammunition stores as well. You can see the currently selected unit's weight on the right side above the bottom panel, next to the currently active command mode, if you have Strategic Move mode selected.
This is also what makes really annoying to strat move heavy bombers.
Elver
Posts: 114
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2020 11:02 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by Elver »

...that kinda makes me wanna say that pipelines could be a reasonable addition, given how heavily this game leans on logistics.
zgrssd
Posts: 4219
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2020 1:02 pm

RE: Strategic move an weight

Post by zgrssd »

ORIGINAL: Elver

...that kinda makes me wanna say that pipelines could be a reasonable addition, given how heavily this game leans on logistics.
Water, Fuel and Electricity already travel for free via pipes and cables.
So does IP, Emergency Food, Storage Space and a few other things I can not remember on the spot.
DW2 Poll:
"Should the Civil and non-Combat Ships loose all or most of their weapon slots?"
https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/view ... 1&t=382690
Post Reply

Return to “Shadow Empire”