V1.00.12 WarPlan launcher no longer works?

Moderator: AlvaroSousa

Post Reply
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4474
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

V1.00.12 WarPlan launcher no longer works?

Post by Tanaka »

Exe works find though. Is it just me?
Image
User avatar
ncc1701e
Posts: 7897
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:50 pm
Location: Utopia Planitia Fleet Yards

RE: V1.00.12 WarPlan launcher no longer works?

Post by ncc1701e »

No, I have written a solution in this thread.
https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=5052316
Chancellor Gorkon to Captain James T. Kirk:
You don't trust me, do you? I don't blame you. If there is to be a brave new world, our generation is going to have the hardest time living in it.
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10196
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: V1.00.12 WarPlan launcher no longer works?

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Something got messed up. You can uninstall and remove all the directories from the game location. You don't have to for the MyGames but save your SavedGames folder just in case.

It happens to me too. The launcher is made by Matrix.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4474
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

RE: V1.00.12 WarPlan launcher no longer works?

Post by Tanaka »

ORIGINAL: ncc1701e

No, I have written a solution in this thread.
https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=5052316

Aha! Thank you!
Image
Post Reply

Return to “War Plan: Tech Support”