Merging Axis Units

A complete overhaul and re-development of Gary Grigsby's War in the East, with a focus on improvements to historical accuracy, realism, user interface and AI.

Moderators: Joel Billings, RedLancer

Post Reply
glenhope
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 8:50 am

Merging Axis Units

Post by glenhope »

Are merging axis units permanently out of the game as per 21.3.2 or do they come back as per 27.2.2? The word meaning of "usually" in 27.2.2 needs expansion either way.

21.3.2. Combat Unit Build-up, Breakdown and Merging
When the merge is completed, all elements of the merging unit will be placed in the gaining unit, and the merging unit is considered destroyed and permanently removed from the game.

27.2.2. Rebuilding Axis Combat Units
Axis combat units that are destroyed will usually be placed in the appropriate National Reserve after a certain number of turns.
User avatar
M60A3TTS
Posts: 4110
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 1:20 am

RE: Merging Axis Units

Post by M60A3TTS »

Permanently per 21.3.2
User avatar
loki100
Posts: 11332
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2012 12:38 pm
Location: Utlima Thule
Contact:

RE: Merging Axis Units

Post by loki100 »

ORIGINAL: glenhope

Are merging axis units permanently out of the game as per 21.3.2 or do they come back as per 27.2.2? The word meaning of "usually" in 27.2.2 needs expansion either way.

21.3.2. Combat Unit Build-up, Breakdown and Merging
When the merge is completed, all elements of the merging unit will be placed in the gaining unit, and the merging unit is considered destroyed and permanently removed from the game.

27.2.2. Rebuilding Axis Combat Units
Axis combat units that are destroyed will usually be placed in the appropriate National Reserve after a certain number of turns.

'usually' here is a reference to the NSS rules that can come into play late game, as M60 says 21.3.2 over-rides 27.2.2
Post Reply

Return to “Gary Grigsby's War in the East 2”