UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

WarPlan Pacific is an operational level wargame which covers all the nations at war in the Pacific theatre from December 1941 to 1945 on a massive game scale.

Moderator: AlvaroSousa

Post Reply
spinecruncher
Posts: 371
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:06 am

UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by spinecruncher »

Not sure how this happens since USA is convoying 7 oil to UK and has plenty of merchant marines and escorts so how can I get the UK navy moving again?
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10212
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Send more then their upkeep.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
spinecruncher
Posts: 371
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:06 am

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by spinecruncher »

USA is convoy 28 oil to UK their upkeep is 4. IS this a bug?
User avatar
ncc1701e
Posts: 7917
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:50 pm
Location: Utopia Planitia Fleet Yards

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by ncc1701e »

Upkeep indicates that UK has consumed 4 oil last turn. It has no relationship.
Chancellor Gorkon to Captain James T. Kirk:
You don't trust me, do you? I don't blame you. If there is to be a brave new world, our generation is going to have the hardest time living in it.
User avatar
ncc1701e
Posts: 7917
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 7:50 pm
Location: Utopia Planitia Fleet Yards

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by ncc1701e »

Could you please post the screen of your UK production screen and your UK convoy screen? Also, which year/turn is it?
Chancellor Gorkon to Captain James T. Kirk:
You don't trust me, do you? I don't blame you. If there is to be a brave new world, our generation is going to have the hardest time living in it.
spinecruncher
Posts: 371
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:06 am

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by spinecruncher »

Well I uploaded the convoy and production screenshot. Interested to find why UK cannot move their navy.
Attachments
convoys.gif
convoys.gif (171.73 KiB) Viewed 70 times
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10212
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by AlvaroSousa »

You are using most of your MMs to ship to Australia.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
spinecruncher
Posts: 371
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:06 am

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by spinecruncher »

why arent they using US merchant marine?
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10212
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: UK out of oil, cannot move navy?

Post by AlvaroSousa »

The USA helps if it is giving lend lease to a country.
But not in this case.

Just have the US give to Australia and the UK uses their own MMs for oil.

There were some design decisions I made that avoided exploits between countries. This was one of them.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
Post Reply

Return to “Warplan Pacific”