Playing as USA, suddenly I can control a Japanese fleet

Warplan Pacific Tech Support Forum. Please post any issues found here.

Moderator: AlvaroSousa

Post Reply
fcsaba
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 05, 2015 1:25 pm

Playing as USA, suddenly I can control a Japanese fleet

Post by fcsaba »

Screenshot attached. I also have the savegame.

So I can control these Japanese ships. In the next turn however, this unit suddenly becomes a Japanese fleet and I lose all USA ships.
Attachments
WPPacific1.jpg
WPPacific1.jpg (389.22 KiB) Viewed 13 times
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10196
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Playing as USA, suddenly I can control a Japanese fleet

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Which version are you playing? This was a bug fixed in 1.00.01 that came out the next week.

If you like email me the game and I can fix it. I'll PM you.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
sajm0n
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 12:26 pm

RE: Playing as USA, suddenly I can control a Japanese fleet

Post by sajm0n »

screen
The opposite thing happened to me. Once i move those two USA ships, they become green (enemy) again.
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10196
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Playing as USA, suddenly I can control a Japanese fleet

Post by AlvaroSousa »

This should be fixed in the 1.00.01 patch. Which version are you running?

If you email me the game I can fix it for you.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
sajm0n
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue May 02, 2017 12:26 pm

RE: Playing as USA, suddenly I can control a Japanese fleet

Post by sajm0n »

Game version is 1.00.01, the only version i ever played.
Its fine i dont need my game fixed (ill just send those ships to Sydney and AI will go from there). Just wanted to let you know this problem may still be present.
Post Reply

Return to “Warplan Pacific: Tech Support Forum”