N africa problems

Moderator: AlvaroSousa

Post Reply
generalfdog
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 4:41 pm

N africa problems

Post by generalfdog »

I have had problems with n afica scenario ever since it came out was hoping the new patch would fix some of the issues but no such luck. when playing against the AI it will occasionally just take ALL the turns when you end the turn. i recently tried a pbem game once i ended my turn and instead of uploading it went to my opponents turn so i was now him, so i exited that and tried again this time it uploaded but went from turn one to now it says my opponents turn 140 or so! anyone else have anything like this?
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10220
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: N africa problems

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Which version are you using?

Close WarPlan and restart it.
Run the scenario through your PBEM.
End your turn normally.
Let the crazy thing happen.

Post this log.
C:\Users\"your user ID"\AppData\LocalLow\Kraken Studios\WarPlan\player.log

That way I can see if it is a bug in the game or a corrupt file.

Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
generalfdog
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 4:41 pm

RE: N africa problems

Post by generalfdog »

I just updated to .10 so I'm kinda dense what do i post where?
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10220
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: N africa problems

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Take that player log and open it in notepad.
CONTROL A to grab all the text then CONTROL C to copy that text

Then come over here and go to the text screen to post a reply.

CONTROL V to paste what you just copied. That way I can see what the error logs say.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
generalfdog
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2020 4:41 pm

RE: N africa problems

Post by generalfdog »

Not quit sure how i get the user log? it either spazes out and is unresponsive or it works fine. however you gave me a tip and i figured out the issue, for some reason it works fine if you play it FIRST it only has a problem if you run another campaign or scenario first. weird but workable. thanks for helping
darkmul
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:12 pm

RE: N africa problems

Post by darkmul »

Hi Generalfrog, I had to stop our game as I could not end Turn.

Alvaro, The issue I had was that the position of the mouse would click the button 3" to the left, so the mouse had missaligned.
also all the menus would not display any information and become laggy. I tried to play a second turn thinking that it might have been a load issue from yesterday but it was the same today.

Alvaro it is not letting me post my log as I have not done enough posts

I play in another game as well and 39 campaign and have no issues.

Generalfrog if you start a new game I will join and see if it happens again.

By the way Alvaro, love the game, good work.

Cheers
Mark

darkmul
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 8:12 pm

RE: N africa problems

Post by darkmul »

Was able to PM the log, Alvaro

cheers
Mark
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10220
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: N africa problems

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Log showed nothing.

Ok next is to email me the data file.

I'll PM you.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
Post Reply

Return to “War Plan: Tech Support”