[1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Moderator: Vic

Post Reply
Hazard151
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:52 am

[1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by Hazard151 »

Game started in 1.06.14.

As stated, tactical nuke grenade launcher equipped monitor tanks do not draw radioactives for munition. As far as I can tell they don't draw any munition at all, which results in them firing one shot and retreating.

Now, that isn't that much of an issue given how powerful tac nukes are, but it's weird they don't have a use cost. They don't even draw radioactives when you build them.
User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 887
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:07 pm

RE: [1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by BlueTemplar »

I think that the retreating behaviour is related to them being treated more like artillery ? Writing a detailed post about it right now, should be ready before the end of the week-end...

For radioactives, I though this might come from rounding issues ? (I only tested 1 and 3 tacnuke monitor subunits...)
User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 887
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:07 pm

RE: [1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by BlueTemplar »

Ok, the post is ready :
fb.asp?m=4989640

The whole AAR later, hopefully still this week-end ?
Hazard151
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:52 am

RE: [1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by Hazard151 »

A gaus equipped line infantry unit carries 3 munitions per sub unit, and spends 0.3 units of munitions per round on the attack, 0.1 units on the defense. A tac nuke monitor according to the stats spends 0.3 radioactives per round on the attack, and 0.2 on the defense.

This would imply that the monitor should have at least 3 radioactives in storage, which is an integer number and not subject to rounding values.
User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 887
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:07 pm

RE: [1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by BlueTemplar »

Right, I now remember that I wondered about that too... I think I then thought that the most likely answer was that the radioactive opex costs hadn't been implemented yet ! (Is *any* other unit *actually* consuming them for opex ?)
Hazard151
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:52 am

RE: [1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by Hazard151 »

Yes. Micronuke equipped RPG forces, as well as nuclear missile and ICBM units.
User avatar
Vic
Posts: 8359
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 2:17 pm
Contact:

RE: [1.08.01b] Tac Nuke equipped Monitors do no draw radioactive for munition

Post by Vic »

Making adjustments in next open beta for ammunition consumption during combat. Seems to be a rounding error indeed.
Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”