Military pacts doesn't work?

A military-oriented and sci-fi wargame, set on procedural planets with customizable factions and endless choices.

Moderator: Vic

Post Reply
User avatar
varangy
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 pm

Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by varangy »

I expect that when I have a Military Level 3 pact with another major regime, he will automatically be in war with any of my attacker.

However, a 3rd major regime attacked me, and they are not in war.

Seems like a bug to me.

Also happened before with a friendship pact, but I don't have a savegame for that.
User avatar
varangy
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by varangy »

Version is the latest on steam:

Image
User avatar
varangy
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by varangy »

Link to savegame file: dropbox.com/autosave_round65.se1
User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 887
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:07 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by BlueTemplar »

Yeah, at level 2 already it should be happening... but it doesn't... and it already has been reported for 1.05 :
https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4916218
User avatar
varangy
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by varangy »

Hmm it was reported a long time ago...
User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 887
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:07 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by BlueTemplar »

(Though there too, it was posted in the wrong subforum, so I'm not even sure that Vic, the developer, even saw it ?)
Akrakorn
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2020 8:58 am

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by Akrakorn »

I reported it roughly a month ago. https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4960935
User avatar
varangy
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by varangy »

Then I will report it again.
Daza99
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 7:02 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by Daza99 »

Hope it gets patched in next update because that would be a important feature not to be working.I have restarted so many games due to new updates etc that i haven't gotten make a pact with a major regime yet. Will keep that bug in mind when i do.
User avatar
varangy
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 2:43 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by varangy »

The problem is you cannot look up a list of known bugs. I didn't know about this since I am new to the game, and I have wasted a lot of gameplay hours, because I was building up on my military pacts as key elements only to realize it does nothing. Grrr.
User avatar
BlueTemplar
Posts: 887
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:07 pm

RE: Military pacts doesn't work?

Post by BlueTemplar »

Well, you kind of can, using the Tech Support subforum
(and/or the Search, but you'd have to know what you're searching for in advance, so yeah, might not be very helpful in your case...)

I guess the community *might* be willing to add a "Known Bugs in latest Stable/Beta" page(s) to a wiki such as this one ?
(A forum FAQ might be a bit too unwieldy for that ?)

EDIT : Aaand you ninjaed me on that :
https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.a ... 1&#4982675
ORIGINAL: varangy

Suggestion: make a (and continuously update) list of known (at least major) bugs.

This way I wouldn't had wasted many gameplay hours to build on something that was already known not to work (military pacts in my case which I consider a major bug).
Post Reply

Return to “Shadow Empire”