Amphibious HQ

Gary Grigsby’s War in the East: The German-Soviet War 1941-1945 is a turn-based World War II strategy game stretching across the entire Eastern Front. Gamers can engage in an epic campaign, including division-sized battles with realistic and historical terrain, weather, orders of battle, logistics and combat results.

The critically and fan-acclaimed Eastern Front mega-game Gary Grigsby’s War in the East just got bigger and better with Gary Grigsby’s War in the East: Don to the Danube! This expansion to the award-winning War in the East comes with a wide array of later war scenarios ranging from short but intense 6 turn bouts like the Battle for Kharkov (1942) to immense 37-turn engagements taking place across multiple nations like Drama on the Danube (Summer 1944 – Spring 1945).

Moderators: Joel Billings, elmo3, Sabre21

Post Reply
tex_ka95
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:47 am

Amphibious HQ

Post by tex_ka95 »

Does anyone know if an HQ unit can be moved in Amphibious transport mode? I am trying to land an airborne HQ on the shore from a port but when I right click to make the movement happen, nothing happens. The unit is definitely within the transport cost limits.

I am on 1.12.06.

Erik
Chris21wen
Posts: 6323
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2002 10:00 am
Location: Cottesmore, Rutland

RE: Amphibious HQ

Post by Chris21wen »

ORIGINAL: tex_ka95

Does anyone know if an HQ unit can be moved in Amphibious transport mode? I am trying to land an airborne HQ on the shore from a port but when I right click to make the movement happen, nothing happens. The unit is definitely within the transport cost limits.

I am on 1.12.06.

Erik

Amphibious HQ? Neveer heard of such a thing in WitE.

I have heard of one in WitP AE and if that is the case they can only be loaded onto AGC.
tex_ka95
Posts: 89
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:47 am

RE: Amphibious HQ

Post by tex_ka95 »

I'm not suggesting a unique unit, I am just asking if there's any type of Soviet HQ can be moved over water via Amphibious transport mode. I have several marine and AT brigades isolated on the Black Sea coast and was just wondering if there was a way to send an HQ over there without having a port to unload it.
ORIGINAL: Chris21wen

ORIGINAL: tex_ka95

Does anyone know if an HQ unit can be moved in Amphibious transport mode? I am trying to land an airborne HQ on the shore from a port but when I right click to make the movement happen, nothing happens. The unit is definitely within the transport cost limits.

I am on 1.12.06.

Erik

Amphibious HQ? Neveer heard of such a thing in WitE.

I have heard of one in WitP AE and if that is the case they can only be loaded onto AGC.
Post Reply

Return to “Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series”