OOS Egypt bug

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
User avatar
Joseignacio
Posts: 2494
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:25 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

OOS Egypt bug

Post by Joseignacio »

As you can see in the first image, taken without counters to whow the hexes, there is no reason why Cairo shouldn't act as a secondary for the supply coming from India (see the small lateral image of the convoy lines).

However, as my second post's image will show, some of the units (IIRW all non TERR) were OOS.

--------------------------

All the same, for the Final reorganization, I got my land units in Egypt reorganized (including those in Alexandria), but muy Fleet at Alexandria didn't. Different bug, not just supply but Final Reorg..



Image
Attachments
supply2.jpg
supply2.jpg (565.27 KiB) Not viewed yet
User avatar
Joseignacio
Posts: 2494
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:25 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

RE: OOS Egypt bug

Post by Joseignacio »

Here are the units. Unfortunately no savegame.



Image
Attachments
supply 1.jpg
supply 1.jpg (670.79 KiB) Not viewed yet
User avatar
Centuur
Posts: 8850
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Hoorn (NED).

RE: OOS Egypt bug

Post by Centuur »

Can you post a gamesave? It's difficult to check without it...
Peter
User avatar
Joseignacio
Posts: 2494
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:25 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

RE: OOS Egypt bug

Post by Joseignacio »

Sure, of this I have a save, problem earlier was that I couldn't upload it because the web forum started to get really annoying with the Bad Gateway error and I got fed up. Here it goes the one I was going to upload.

NOte: I am pretty sure it's this one, but I have several zipped saves, in the rare case it isnt please tell me,
Attachments
NPWeatherGe.zip
(1.47 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
Centuur
Posts: 8850
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2011 12:03 pm
Location: Hoorn (NED).

RE: OOS Egypt bug

Post by Centuur »

If I load this gamesave the units are stated to be in supply.

We've seen this happening sometimes. The way to get around this problem is to pick up a HQ and put it back into the hex it is in, so that the supply situation will be recalculated. If that doesn't clear the problem, the best way to proceed is to make a gamesave and reload the game.

It's difficult to adress the bug which is causing this, because of the fact that by loading the game fresh, there is no bug visible.

Also, it's advisable to close down the game totally (exit all menu's) and restart the game itself, before restoring a saved game. Sometimes MWIF doesn't seem to close down everything if one exit's the game.
Peter
User avatar
Joseignacio
Posts: 2494
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 11:25 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

RE: OOS Egypt bug

Post by Joseignacio »

Thanks a lot!
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”