[1.05b11] Air Recon missions do not generate Field Testing

Moderator: Vic

Post Reply
User avatar
jimwinsor
Posts: 1077
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:53 pm
Contact:

[1.05b11] Air Recon missions do not generate Field Testing

Post by jimwinsor »

I've sent my Recon aircraft on many a recon sortie against Free Folk and the like, but the model has not racked up any Field Testing. Perhaps because Recon is not considered real combat? So, not sure if this is WAD or not ...
Streaming as "Grognerd" at https://www.twitch.tv/grognerd
User avatar
jimwinsor
Posts: 1077
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2005 6:53 pm
Contact:

RE: [1.05b11] Air Recon missions do not generate Field Testing

Post by jimwinsor »

An update: I noticed my ultralight recon plane had twin advanced MGs, so I tried an attack run instead of a recon mission. Sure enough, the model racked up 8% Field Testing.

It also devastated the target Free Folk to an unexpected degree. Perhaps because the 2 attached Commandos did their thing? LOL, I can actually envision them parachuting out, Rambo-style ...



Image
Attachments
Capture.jpg
Capture.jpg (159.46 KiB) Viewed 8 times
Streaming as "Grognerd" at https://www.twitch.tv/grognerd
User avatar
Vic
Posts: 8338
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 2:17 pm
Contact:

RE: [1.05b11] Air Recon missions do not generate Field Testing

Post by Vic »

Air Units were not supposed to get Unit Feats assigned. Will fix this in beta12.

The Field Testing is working as intended as you need to do combat for it :)
Visit www.vrdesigns.net for the latest news, polls, screenshots and blogs on Shadow Empire, Decisive Campaigns and Advanced Tactics
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”