US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: Shannon V. OKeets

Post Reply
User avatar
rkr1958
Posts: 24025
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 10:23 am

US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by rkr1958 »

Is this correct?

FYI: The US took a super-combine.

version: 4.2.0 (Debug),10,0

Image
Attachments
999NavalReorg.jpg
999NavalReorg.jpg (196.46 KiB) Not viewed yet
Ronnie
User avatar
rkr1958
Posts: 24025
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 10:23 am

RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by rkr1958 »

game file.
Attachments
NavalReorgQuestion.zip
(1.47 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
Ronnie
User avatar
BrianJH
Posts: 265
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 2:22 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by BrianJH »

ORIGINAL: rkr1958

Is this correct?

FYI: The US took a super-combine.

version: 4.2.0 (Debug),10,0

This looks correct.

Rule 11.18.4
The number of reorganization points required to reorganize a unit is based on the action taken by the major power controlling the unit, not the action taken by the major power controlling the units performing reorganization.



So, its irrelevant what action the US chose, and given that CW took a Naval Action 1 ReOrg is all that is required.

Brian
User avatar
Orm
Posts: 22427
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 7:53 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by Orm »

No, it is a bug. This because the reorganization came from another MP and the cost is then doubled.


11.18.4 Reorganizing
....
You can reorganize units using reorganization points from units of co-operating major powers and minor
countries. However, you double the reorganization cost of a unit if any reorganization point came from a cooperating
major power
or minor country.
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett
User avatar
paulderynck
Posts: 8207
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2007 5:27 pm
Location: Canada

RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by paulderynck »

I thought so too but the rule states literally: "It only costs half the normal reorganisation point cost of a combined action to reorganise each land, naval or aircraft unit".

US units normally cost 2 in a Combined action and can be re-orged for 1.

Brit naval units - assuming Brits took a Naval action - normally cost 2 to be re-orged by the US and thus can be re-orged for ?
Paul
User avatar
Orm
Posts: 22427
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 7:53 pm
Location: Sweden

RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by Orm »

ORIGINAL: paulderynck

I thought so too but the rule states literally: "It only costs half the normal reorganisation point cost of a combined action to reorganise each land, naval or aircraft unit".

US units normally cost 2 in a Combined action and can be re-orged for 1.

Brit naval units - assuming Brits took a Naval action - normally cost 2 to be re-orged by the US and thus can be re-orged for ?
Good catch. [:)] But, no. Still a bug. And here is why.

The rule states that the reorganization cost for combined impulses are halved. CW, as you pointed out, didn't take a combined action, hence their reorg cost is not halved. It is, after all, the action of the MP that controls the unit being reorganized that counts. And even if CW had taken a combined the cost would still be 2.
Have a bit more patience with newbies. Of course some of them act dumb -- they're often students, for heaven's sake. - Terry Pratchett
Shannon V. OKeets
Posts: 22102
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 11:51 pm
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Contact:

RE: US Amph Able to Reorg Queens?

Post by Shannon V. OKeets »

Not a bug.

The Commonwealth took a naval action so it costs 1 reorg point to reorganize naval units. [1 reorg point]

For the US to reorganize Commonwealth units, it has to spend twice the usual reorg point cost. [2 reorg points]

The US took a super combined, so it can reorganize units of all types at half the normal cost. [1 reorg point]

1 times 2, divided by 2, equals 1.
Steve

Perfection is an elusive goal.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”