[Logged] Scenario too big to generate a template

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
morphin
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 6:51 pm
Location: Switzerland

[Logged] Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by morphin »

Hi
I would like to generate a template from the scenario "Red Dragon Descends 2022". It generates succesfully but i can not import it again:

"XML file is improperly formatted, read failed!"
It seems that i can not generate the ini file completely
Attachments
RedDragon..nds2022.zip
(218.98 KiB) Downloaded 3 times
morphin
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 6:51 pm
Location: Switzerland

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by morphin »

And here is the scenario

I'm using the Version v.1.02 build 1147.14 of CMO
Attachments
Red Dragon..nds 2022.zip
(7.56 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
morphin
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 6:51 pm
Location: Switzerland

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by morphin »

I see this error in the exceptionlog after export into a template:

11/7/2020 6:46:09 PM -- B1147.14 -- Invalid name character in 'Unit_94th FS'. The ' ' character, hexadecimal value 0x20, cannot be included in a name.
Exception: Invalid name character in 'Unit_94th FS'. The ' ' character, hexadecimal value 0x20, cannot be included in a name.
Stack Trace: at System.Xml.XmlWellFormedWriter.CheckNCName(String ncname)
at System.Xml.XmlWellFormedWriter.WriteStartElement(String prefix, String localName, String ns)
at .ƒ.(Scenario , Stream )
Call Stack & Error details:
Error at 101113,

User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by michaelm75au »

The 'Unit_' should have a GUID value and not the unit name. Sounds like some corruption?

The 94th FS lead has an invalid GUID; it is same as unit name rather than a proper GUID.
All the units in that group have the same unit name too?
Is this intentional?
Michael
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by michaelm75au »

BTW, deleting the lead of 94th FS allows the template to complete so it is handling this large scenario.
I don't know how the GUID was changed to match the unit name.[&:]
Michael
morphin
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 6:51 pm
Location: Switzerland

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by morphin »

Thank's Michael. That was the solution to deleting the lead of 94th FS

Great and thank's again[&o]
morphin
Posts: 576
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 6:51 pm
Location: Switzerland

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by morphin »

I now have corrected all the error in the delta.ini file except this one:

"Scenario: Red Dragon Descends 2022
Scenario file: D:\CMO\Scenarios\D:\CMO\Scenarios\Steam Workshop\Red Dragon Descends 2022.scen.scen
Config file: D:\CMO\Scenarios\Steam Workshop\Red Dragon Descends 2022_Delta.ini
WARNING: Sensor Generic Gun Director [TV Camera] to be added to unit USS Omaha (LCS-12) (LCS 2 Independence [2595]) belongs to a Sensor Group. The SBR cannot handle sensor groups and the sensor itself has been added to the INI file. Please change the sensor to the corresponding sensor group in the INI file manually.
WARNING: Sensor Generic Gun Director [TV Camera] to be added to unit USS Omaha (LCS-12) (LCS 2 Independence [2595]) belongs to a Sensor Group. The SBR cannot handle sensor groups and the sensor itself has been added to the INI file. Please change the sensor to the corresponding sensor group in the INI file manually.
Export Completed"

I don't unterstand how i could correct these 2 warnings
Attachments
RedDragonD..ends2022.zip
(8.03 MiB) Downloaded 7 times
KnightHawk75
Posts: 1557
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:24 pm

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by KnightHawk75 »

Morphine you can ignore those two warnings I think unless dev say otherwise.
Assuming I understand it right, and I get those messages ALOT, it's basically just saying there was a sensor group reference, and it inserted the related sensors instead of the 'group' reference. The net result ought to be the same though, ie the unit should have the sensors it needs. I've not run into problems when having those warnings.

Rory Noonan
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:53 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY

RE: Scenario too big to generate a template

Post by Rory Noonan »

Logged for investigation.

0014248
Image
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”