Steam issues? Anyone

Warplan is a World War 2 simulation engine. It is a balance of realism and playability incorporating the best from 50 years of World War 2 board wargaming.

Moderator: AlvaroSousa

Post Reply
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10196
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

Steam issues? Anyone

Post by AlvaroSousa »

I have had 2 players tell me WarPlan crashes when run in steam.

Through a little detective work with a very nice patient player on Steam we discovered that the issue is with the Matrix launcher not WarPlan.exe itself in the Steam folder.

Can anyone else verify this?
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
ago1000
Posts: 863
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2004 7:12 am
Location: Canada

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by ago1000 »

ORIGINAL: AlvaroSousa

I have had 2 players tell me WarPlan crashes when run in steam.

Through a little detective work with a very nice patient player on Steam we discovered that the issue is with the Matrix launcher not WarPlan.exe itself in the Steam folder.

Can anyone else verify this?
I'm am not having any issue with Steam. I can start Warplan while in Steam (play button) and through the icon on the desktop that Steam created. The launcher works for both. If you would like to see videos I can upload them. I'm running version 081 with the new Beta9U1.
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10196
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Naw I just need to make sure it isn't on all installations. I know the Matrix launcher sometimes gets messed up.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
Darrell999
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 11:54 pm

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by Darrell999 »

The Steam version is working fine for me.
boldairade
Posts: 872
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:07 pm

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by boldairade »

steam running free and clear for me. 100 hours in
Nirosi
Posts: 1900
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 5:01 pm

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by Nirosi »

Same here.
User avatar
sillyflower
Posts: 3509
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:39 pm
Location: Back in Blighty

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by sillyflower »

I now have my new gaming computer and am back playing .08.1 on steam.

The only issue is that I can still not scroll right with the mouse, tho' the arrow key works so it's only a very minor irritant.
web exchange

Post: I am always fearful that when I put this game down on the table and people see the box-art they will think I am some kind of neo-Nazi

Reply: They already know you're a gamer. What other shame can possibly compare?
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10196
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Steam issues? Anyone

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Still? You must have an odd resolution.

In the next version I redid the graphical interface and it should auto-detect your screen. I didn't realize there is still so many screen types.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
Post Reply

Return to “WarPlan”