[Fixed] Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
User avatar
CHM
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 2:15 pm

[Fixed] Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post by CHM »

I have recently updated my game version to build 1147.6, including the v486 version of DB3000. It appears the cargo capacity (mass) statistic is still incorrect:

Image

The screenshot above is from the database loaded straight from the empty map, with no scenario loaded.
User avatar
kevinkins
Posts: 2249
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:54 am

RE: Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post by kevinkins »

I think something really got messed up a few betas ago and it might take a while to fix. But the error seems to be systematic and ultimately cargo will return.

Actually, glad players picked up on this since I did not not think the cargo functions were so important to them.
“The study of history lies at the foundation of all sound military conclusions and practice.”
Alfred Thayer Mahan
KnightHawk75
Posts: 1579
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 7:24 pm

RE: Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post by KnightHawk75 »

Could be display\calculation problem in DB viewer itself (oh where ever it's pulling from), as actual database raw data is 75.

Rory Noonan
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:53 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY

[Fixed] RE: Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post by Rory Noonan »

ORIGINAL: CHM

I have recently updated my game version to build 1147.6, including the v486 version of DB3000. It appears the cargo capacity (mass) statistic is still incorrect:

Image

The screenshot above is from the database loaded straight from the empty map, with no scenario loaded.
Image
Rory Noonan
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:53 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY

RE: Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post by Rory Noonan »

Thanks for the report CHM. As KnightHawk75 mentioned, the database values are correct but it appears that there was a missed merge for the beta.

Already fixed in development build, an updated beta should be out soon.
Image
Parel803
Posts: 607
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:39 pm
Location: Netherlands

RE: Cargo capacity mass incorrect (1147.6, v486)

Post by Parel803 »

Great to hear. No doubts.
With regards
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”