LIVE King of the Border as USA

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
User avatar
Nemesis30
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:21 pm

LIVE King of the Border as USA

Post by Nemesis30 »

Any tricks to starting the LIVE King of the Border scenario as the USA?
it starts as Russia but does not load as USA.

Running CMO picked up the scenario 25 Feb 2020
TwarVG
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 2:45 pm
Location: Britannia

RE: LIVE King of the Border as USA

Post by TwarVG »

If you mean the scenario won't actually load when selecting the US, it's likely down to the massive numbers of reference points used to create the very fine no-navigation zones that tanks performance. I recommend starting as Russia in editor mode, switching to the US once the scenario loads, select no-navigation zones from the missions + ref. points menu, on each of the 6 no-nav zones click visible reference points, then delete them and then delete the corresponding no-nav zone. If you want to play it again without having to do this each time I would suggest you save the scenario once you've deleted the points and use that version in the future.
User avatar
Nemesis30
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:21 pm

RE: LIVE King of the Border as USA

Post by Nemesis30 »

Thanks! that did the trick...
User avatar
nico71
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2003 2:35 pm

RE: LIVE King of the Border as USA

Post by nico71 »

This is a workaround, but it can hardly be the solution! I hope we get a fixed version of the file soon.
Post Reply

Return to “Command: Modern Operations series”