[Logged] unable to expand unit alt/speed in the side window (1134.1 and earlier)

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
laro
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 10:09 am

[Logged] unable to expand unit alt/speed in the side window (1134.1 and earlier)

Post by laro »

Hi,

When I select a unit then select another unit (usually enemy unit) and then select original unit back unit alt / speed settings are not expanded in the side window even when i click an expand button. However if i collapse expand weapons section then i can expand unit alt/speed.

Try it in the following save.
Attachments
way.zip
(79.97 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
laro
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2019 10:09 am

RE: unable to expand unit alt/speed in the side window (1134.1 and earlier)

Post by laro »

Screenshot attached.
Attachments
uas.jpg
uas.jpg (26.43 KiB) Viewed 10 times
Rory Noonan
Posts: 2419
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 1:53 am
Location: Brooklyn, NY

RE: unable to expand unit alt/speed in the side window (1134.1 and earlier)

Post by Rory Noonan »

Logged for investigation.

0013698
Image
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: unable to expand unit alt/speed in the side window (1134.1 and earlier)

Post by michaelm75au »

I have noticed that when you click on the plane after a target, it is not registering the way-point #3 that the plane is near. Which may be why it is not expanding the alt/speed in the panel. If you click on the plane again, it does register way-point #3 and it expands in the unit panel without touching the 'expand' button.
I tried (under steam updated to 1134.1) this and I clicked on the plane after a target, it registered the point #3 first time and expanded in the panel.
Michael
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”