Update 1.00.05

Warplan is a World War 2 simulation engine. It is a balance of realism and playability incorporating the best from 50 years of World War 2 board wargaming.

Moderator: AlvaroSousa

Daniele
Posts: 1797
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 2:27 am

Update 1.00.05

Post by Daniele »

WarPlan has been updated to version 1.00.05!

You can download the update from here

Mirror download links:
http://ftp.us.matrixgames.com/pub/WarPl ... .00.05.zip
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/WarPl ... .00.05.zip

1.00.05 Changelog
- Made Tabriz rail hexes to road that turn back to rail once Persia joins an alliance
- Fixed weather map errors
- Added $ChangeLogistics to game events detailed in the modding document
- Changed USSR $Annex to $ChangeTerritory in Baltic States to prevent partisans
- Fixed destroyers for bases +5 escorts event
- Fixed deployment bug
- Added requirement to disband unit holding ALT key down and pressing button
- Fixed invisible logistics error
- Moved Copenhagen to make taking Denmark easier
- Vichy France morale break changed from 0 to 20 so one city only needs to be taken and a negotiated surrender
- Added F1-F6 keys for modding which changes A.I. planning as assigned by script
- Fixed lifespan=once bug
- Fixed enemy fleet not being overrun on invasion
- Fixed flashing on land move
- Fixed techs, ports, and empty map labels in all scenarios
- Fixed removing entrenchment on undo
- Fixed minefield in Denmark
- Fixed advance after combat
- Fixed enemy fleet moving out of invaded port
- Fixed multiplayer game name wrap
- Fixed tanker resupply
- Set all non-neutral countries at start of game to repairing 33% of their production and neutral countries to start at 0%
- Added defender naval support
- Fixed supply truck cheat bug
- Changed Zuider Zee to IJsselmeer in Netherlands
- Fixed Copenhagen victory point location
- Set Undo to clear if you specialize a unit
- Paratroopers lose 50% of their operation points when dropping
- Fixed Undo transport restore new operation points bug
- Fixed Undo HQ after AA transport by clearing out undo ability
- USA now gains entry if Axis control Alexandria instead of Cairo
- Added event if Portugal is invaded by Allies and USA is neutral Spain +30 Axis status
- Fixed Italian BB group stats
- Fixed advancements for units on map
- Fixed advance after combat again
- Added heavy artillery tag line to combat log results
- Corrected map typos
- Adjusted advancement cost to scale better with game
- Reduces submarine cost from 200 to 120
- Changed requirements for Persia joining Axis. The Axis need to control Alexandria, Cairo, Jerusalem, Damascus, and Baghdad
- Fixed garrison status disbanding extra production
- With addition of Gibraltar beach Vichy colonies go Vichy regardless of who occupies the capital
- Fixed friendly naval not displaying correctly on A.I. turn
- Added units may only disband if they have not moved
- Fixed some script bugs
- Fixed France surrendering after total conquest
- Fixed ability to click enemy units on A.I. turn
- Expanded objectives on map for A.I.
- Fixed rail in Spain
- Fixed supply interdiction message to show which side is attacking instead of the word "enemy"
- Improved A.I. escort protection
- Fixed air ghosting on overrun
- Fixed declare war issues between Major and minor powers
- Manpower now displayed as ratio of what is available due to cities being taken
- Added error code display to login failure for multiplayer
- Fixed "Remove all objectives" button in editor
- Fixed main menu UI scaler
- Added title to combat logs so players can easily see which side is attacking
- Fixed ghost fleet after all ships sunk
- Fixed land ghosting bug (we hope)
- Changes USSR strategic bombers to tactical bombers
- Fixed cooperation between nations
- Fixed swapping units when tiles not attached
- Fixed endless truck supply bug
- Fixed duplicate overrun air bug
- Fixed night missions. Now will work within 6 hexes
- Fixed alt key added to disbanding air units
- Fixed intimidate in diplomacy
- Fixed Sevastopol isolated supply problem by changing rail to road on the East side of the strait
- Fixed message on overland created trade when trade is more than total merchant marine thinking it was a convoy
- Fixed and added morale city in Syria so Vichy Syria can happen properly
- Fixed trade partner selector
- Fixed loop undo by clearing the undo
- Fixed mini-map scaling with UI scaling
- Added A.I. defending its scripted ports with built AA
- Fixed trade agreements now properly use each other's merchant marine
- Fixed deployed submarines with proper unit supply levels
- Fixed supply truck message
- Added shift for trade creation which sets trade amount to maximum or zero
- Fixed new fleet bug on movement
- Fixed synth plant script
- Fixed France duo-surrender options and Vichy
- Fixed messaging when invading
- Fixed alliance title in convoy attacks
- Fixed intercepting CV vs night missions
- Air superiority units are at 1/3rd strength when flying as bombers
- Fixed Germany deploying in Poland in 1939 scenarios
- Fixed non-cooperating territories bug with invasions/movement
- Added no invasion message for garrison status or partisan
- Fixed invasion message
- Fixed double cost manpower
User avatar
Zovs
Posts: 7673
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:02 pm
Location: United States

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by Zovs »

Alvaro, your a dedicated busy man, thank you!
Image
Beta Tester for: War in the East 1 & 2, WarPlan & WarPlan Pacific, Valor & Victory, Flashpoint Campaigns: Sudden Storm, Computer War In Europe 2
SPWW2 & SPMBT scenario creator
Rosseau
Posts: 2858
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 2:20 am

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by Rosseau »

Wow, that is enormous. I have been getting the word out on Steam on this excellent game that improves every month or so! We are with you, Brother.

Oh, and thanks to Matrix too, for posting this update despite the holiday break.
User avatar
Hoyt Burrass
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 9:27 pm
Location: Montgomery, Alabama

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by Hoyt Burrass »

Thanks to Alvaro for his excellent support of this game. I've been playing since release.

How does this patch affect ongoing games...I have an MP 1939 game started under 1.00.04c Beta patch...are there corrections in this patch that will not be addressed if we do not restart?...and what are they?
Roll Tide
User avatar
Flaviusx
Posts: 7727
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:55 pm
Location: Southern California

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by Flaviusx »

Terrific news.
WitE Alpha Tester
dannyboipl
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:53 am

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by dannyboipl »

Thx
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10800
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by AlvaroSousa »

We got so much in from the beta testing group. So thank those guys for being diligent in spotting issues.

It shouldn't affect current games. It should fix weirdo bugs in current games.

There were some late entries on the bug list I forgot to give them but they should be in this official patch

Ports will not damage rail on scorched earth
Fixed Can't moving on top of enemy fleet message
Fixed air rebase when invading from single fleet bug
Fixed rail move exploit
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
battlevonwar
Posts: 1196
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:17 am

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by battlevonwar »

Good list to see...thank you...
Tejszd
Posts: 3449
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 4:32 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by Tejszd »

Wow, great job Alvaro!
User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10800
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by AlvaroSousa »

The 4 above might not have made it into this build. I thought they did.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by goodwoodrw »

Can't d/l this update from the members section
Formerly Goodwood

User avatar
Magpius
Posts: 1649
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 11:21 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by Magpius »

ditto.
Download link freezes
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by goodwoodrw »

This still there, there is 3 downloads on the Warplan page, 2 work 1 doesn't. There is an increased incidence d/l failures on the new members page.
Formerly Goodwood

User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10800
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by AlvaroSousa »

I downloaded all the links just now. Should be working.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by goodwoodrw »

No just tried manual first update fine 1.05 still times out
Formerly Goodwood

User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by goodwoodrw »

Above link doesn't work either
Formerly Goodwood

User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10800
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by AlvaroSousa »

Can you get to the link? Does it time out? Exactly what is the error? I'll give you a couple default things to try.

Disable anti-virus.
If you are downloading from a location that is not a home you might be restricted from access to FTP.
make sure the location isn't blocked.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by goodwoodrw »

ORIGINAL: Alvaro Sousa

Can you get to the link? Does it time out? Exactly what is the error? I'll give you a couple default things to try.

Disable anti-virus.
If you are downloading from a location that is not a home you might be restricted from access to FTP.
make sure the location isn't blocked.

It times out. The link to first patch and manual work fine.
I have attach a screen capture


Image
Attachments
Timeout.jpg
Timeout.jpg (31.83 KiB) Viewed 134 times
Formerly Goodwood

User avatar
AlvaroSousa
Posts: 10800
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 7:13 pm
Contact:

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by AlvaroSousa »

I PMed you.
Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Update 1.00.05

Post by goodwoodrw »

Thank you done dusted and installed [:)]
Formerly Goodwood

Post Reply

Return to “WarPlan”