Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Fury Games has now signed with Matrix Games, and we are working together on the next Strategic Command. Will use the Slitherine PBEM++ server for asynchronous multi-player.

Moderators: MOD_Strategic_Command_3, Fury Software

Post Reply
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4496
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by Tanaka »

Can this be done?
Image
User avatar
Hubert Cater
Posts: 5190
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:42 am
Contact:

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by Hubert Cater »

Which graphics are you thinking of specifically?
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4496
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by Tanaka »

ORIGINAL: Hubert Cater

Which graphics are you thinking of specifically?

The map graphics specifically. But units would be cool too!
Image
TangSooDo
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:35 pm

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by TangSooDo »

I would like to use Iron-X map and unit graphics in WiE. Is it possible?
VSente
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:40 pm

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by VSente »

Yes, you can!

Attachments
SC3 pantallazo1.jpg
SC3 pantallazo1.jpg (153.13 KiB) Viewed 80 times
TangSooDo
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 4:35 pm

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by TangSooDo »

ORIGINAL: VSente

Yes, you can!

Thanks for your reply. I've done it with no problem for WaW. Do I do exactly the same procedure, namely copying the four folders into WiE, or is there something different I need to do?
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4496
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by Tanaka »

So not possible to update with map graphics from WAW?
Image
User avatar
sPzAbt653
Posts: 9649
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 7:11 am
Location: east coast, usa

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by sPzAbt653 »

What is the difference ?
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4496
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by Tanaka »

ORIGINAL: sPzAbt653

What is the difference ?

Mainly the terrain map looks better
Image
User avatar
sPzAbt653
Posts: 9649
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 7:11 am
Location: east coast, usa

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by sPzAbt653 »

I can't see the difference. They are actually exactly the same, aren't they ? The units are hidden in this shot, but are also the same [&:]

Image
Attachments
653N49.jpg
653N49.jpg (192.76 KiB) Viewed 44 times
User avatar
TheBattlefield
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:09 am

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by TheBattlefield »

Then Hubert and Bill did everything right if a player believes he would see a map with new terrain sprites! [:D]
Elite Forces - SC3 Mod
tm.asp?m=4491689
User avatar
BillRunacre
Posts: 4895
Joined: Mon Jul 22, 2013 2:57 pm
Contact:

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by BillRunacre »

From memory, the jungle sprites were new, but I think everything else is the same.
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FurySoftware

We're also on Facebook! https://www.facebook.com/FurySoftware/
User avatar
Tanaka
Posts: 4496
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2003 3:42 am
Location: USA

RE: Would it be possible to update WIE with graphics from WAW?

Post by Tanaka »

Haha you guys are right it was the Pacific terrain that looked different to me and in the China theater.
Image
Post Reply

Return to “Strategic Command WWII War in Europe”