BA2 will not start

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.
Post Reply
User avatar
scaz
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:56 pm

BA2 will not start

Post by scaz »

I installed BA2 on my PC. When I launch the program from the menu, I get a black screen and nothing else.


Attached is my DxDiag file.
Attachments
DxDiag.txt
(26.44 KiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
zakblood
Posts: 22673
Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:19 am

RE: BA2 will not start

Post by zakblood »

when you installed it, did you use a installer you already had, eg an older one, or did you download the latest version from the members area?

did you also patch to the latest version? and install all the pre requisites that comes with the game?
Windows 11 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 22000) (22000.co_release.210604-1628)
User avatar
scaz
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:56 pm

RE: BA2 will not start

Post by scaz »

I downloaded the new installer to install it. I patched it and allowed the program to install the prerequisites.

What resolutions does the game support? I have a 5:4 monitor that I run in 1280x1024. I tried switching it to a 16:9 resolution because that had worked for other games that did not support 5:4. Not sure if that has anything to do with it.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”