How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
DWReese
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:40 am
Location: Miami, Florida

How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by DWReese »

The new scenario Salvo has six special actions which are apparent in use at the discretion of the Chinese player. They all cost a certain amount of points to activate. My question is, how do you activate them? I don't see a mission assigned to them. So, how do you make them work? This is the first scenario that I have seen this.

Thanks in advance.

Doug
mikmykWS
Posts: 7185
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 4:34 pm

RE: How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by mikmykWS »

Detailed explantion here. Just find special actions in the game menu and execute the one you're looking for.

http://www.warfaresims.com/index.php?s=special+actions

Image
Attachments
SpecialActions.jpg
SpecialActions.jpg (550.74 KiB) Viewed 41 times
User avatar
HalfLifeExpert
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:39 pm
Location: California, United States

RE: How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by HalfLifeExpert »

Is the cost associated with each action a cost in victory points?
mikmykWS
Posts: 7185
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 4:34 pm

RE: How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by mikmykWS »

In this case yes because that's what the lua script action does.

Special actions are like events with the exception being that trigger is the execute button.

Mike
User avatar
HalfLifeExpert
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2015 3:39 pm
Location: California, United States

RE: How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by HalfLifeExpert »

Okay, so it is most certainly possible to execute these fancy new actions without a cost in VP, all depends on the scenario design, got it! Thanks!
mikmykWS
Posts: 7185
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2005 4:34 pm

RE: How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by mikmykWS »

Exactly. It's because I designed these actions this way not something hard coded into the special action function.

Mike
DWReese
Posts: 1879
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2014 11:40 am
Location: Miami, Florida

RE: How Do I Activate a Special Action?

Post by DWReese »

Hi Mike,

Thanks for responding. This scenario looks great.

I was opening the Special Actions from the Editor heading, and not the Game heading.

If you made created this scenario, then kudos to you. It's really good.

Doug
Post Reply

Return to “Command: Modern Operations series”