Help! New computer!

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
Rockingham76
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:23 pm

Help! New computer!

Post by Rockingham76 »

I downloaded CMANO directly from the website as opposed to through Steam, how can I install the programme on my new computer?

Any help would be very much appreciated.
thewood1
Posts: 6884
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by thewood1 »

Just find the file and click on it.
You are like puss filled boil on nice of ass of bikini model. You are nasty to everybody but then try to sweeten things up with a nice post somewhere else. That's nice but you're still a boil on a beautiful thing! - BDukes
User avatar
Sniper31
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 11:53 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by Sniper31 »

ORIGINAL: Rockingham76

I downloaded CMANO directly from the website as opposed to through Steam, how can I install the programme on my new computer?

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Look for a Downloaded Files folder or similar (usually in your Documents folder) and look for the CMANO file, then as thewood1 mentioned, click on the file and follow the instructions. Alternatively, you could type in Command Modern Air Naval Operations in your Windows search box and see if the CMANO file shows up that way.
"I say again, expend ALL remaining in my perimeter!" - Platoon

"This is JB27, on target...fire for effect.." - Me
thewood1
Posts: 6884
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 6:24 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by thewood1 »

I suspect if he doesn't know how to find the install file, Windows search and finding the download folder might not be so simple.
You are like puss filled boil on nice of ass of bikini model. You are nasty to everybody but then try to sweeten things up with a nice post somewhere else. That's nice but you're still a boil on a beautiful thing! - BDukes
User avatar
Sniper31
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 11:53 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by Sniper31 »

Possibly, very true.
"I say again, expend ALL remaining in my perimeter!" - Platoon

"This is JB27, on target...fire for effect.." - Me
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by goodwoodrw »

Try going to My computer, User downloads and look for the Command install file.
Formerly Goodwood

Rockingham76
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:23 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by Rockingham76 »

Can I just copy the install file over from my old computer then?
User avatar
goodwoodrw
Posts: 2661
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:19 pm

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by goodwoodrw »

I don't think so. Can find the download file where I mentioned?
Formerly Goodwood

alphali
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 8:56 am

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by alphali »

I think he means that he installed it on his old computer through Matrix and now he wants to install it on his new computer.

I use steam so can't help you here.
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by michaelm75au »

ORIGINAL: Rockingham76

Can I just copy the install file over from my old computer then?
Grab the 1.10 installer from Members Area, install from that entering your serial number when asked. Your original installer may be old, and you will probably end up downloading anyway.
Michael
valkyrion
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:13 am

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by valkyrion »

I am having an issue as well. I have the 1.10 installer,but it is asking for a disk #2,for the life of me I can't figure out how to get around this.
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by michaelm75au »

Have you extracted the zip into a temp folder? - it should contain 2 files from memory.
Michael
valkyrion
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:13 am

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by valkyrion »

ORIGINAL: michaelm

Have you extracted the zip into a temp folder? - it should contain 2 files from memory.
When I extracted the zip folder it just had 1 installer file. Maybe I will try downloading again from the matrix site.
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by michaelm75au »

I think the zip file should be 3-4GB in size; at least the earlier 1.09 was.
Michael
User avatar
VPaulus
Posts: 3616
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 2:02 pm
Location: Portugal

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by VPaulus »

When you unzip the downloaded file CommandMANO-CommandNI-SetupRelease-v110.zip, you will have two extracted files, CommandMANO-CommandNI-SetupRelease-v110.exe and CommandMANO-CommandNI-SetupRelease-v110.2. The file CommandMANO-CommandNI-SetupRelease-v110.2 is disc 2.

Browse for this when the installer prompts you to insert the 2nd disc.
valkyrion
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:13 am

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by valkyrion »

Yeah they file keeps saying its complete at 2GB range and there is only 1 extracted file.Now I am getting an IP address blocked when I try and download from my account(although chrome seems to let me download atm,hopefully internet download manager keeps it going this time.
User avatar
michaelm75au
Posts: 11889
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 8:00 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by michaelm75au »

It is the file CommandMANO-CommandNI-SetupRelease-v110.zip??
Michael
valkyrion
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:13 am

RE: Help! New computer!

Post by valkyrion »

ORIGINAL: michaelm

It is the file CommandMANO-CommandNI-SetupRelease-v110.zip??
Yeah that was the file. This time with the internet download manager the connection held for the whole download. Folder had 2 files and seemed to install properly. Thanks for your help and VPaulus getting me in the right direction.Hope it helped the OP to.
Post Reply

Return to “Command: Modern Operations series”