CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Take command of air and naval assets from post-WW2 to the near future in tactical and operational scale, complete with historical and hypothetical scenarios and an integrated scenario editor.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
Daniele
Posts: 1797
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2015 2:27 am

CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Daniele »

Hi all,

Command: Modern Air / Naval Operations has been updated!
Version 1.11 SR3 fixes a number of issues with the previous patch plus with the Old Grudges scenario!

You can download the update following this link to the Member's Area!

v1.11 SR3
• Fixed: Minimum size on main window
• Fixed: Main map zoom/pan performance issues
• Performance tweak: Force no scaling when using 100% DPI setting
• Fixed: "Unit Sensors" window needs to update unit name when a new unit is
• selected
• Fixed: Aircraft without flightplan and altitude override edge-case
• Fixed: Nasty concurrency issue causing dead units to linger on
Xstamper
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 12:53 pm

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Xstamper »

ORIGINAL: emsoy

ORIGINAL: Xstamper

Although in V1.11 SR1 I can change the window size vertically and horizontally, in V1.11 SR2 I am suddenly forced to use the fixed-size window and cannot change vertical/horizontal size.
I temporally go back to V1.11 SR1 client then it works well again. How I can deal with this problem? There seems to be a new bug.

Fixed SR3, thanks [8D]


Upon that thread (CMANO v1.11 SR2 Update) I reported this "fixed main-window" problem. Unfortunately I just find even in v1.11 SR3 that problem is still lingering.

I tried deleting Command.ini file and it didn't work. Is there any effective solution for this problem?






macinlew
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2004 1:43 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by macinlew »

Doh, still can't resize window!
Ghost0815
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:15 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Ghost0815 »

Doh, still can't resize window!

Same on my side!
Sigma8510
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 3:26 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Sigma8510 »

same, same
User avatar
comsubpac
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:53 pm

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by comsubpac »

apparently you can increase the size of the window but not make it smaller.
Dimitris
Posts: 13518
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:29 am
Contact:

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Dimitris »

Really sorry for this, guys. We are currently looking into this issue and trying to determine how to resolve it permanently.

I hate it when this happens.
JamitovHymem
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 2:08 pm

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by JamitovHymem »

I am still having issue with the words
The words in the side doctrine and ROE option are being cut off, I can only see a portion of the sentence
Tried deleting command.ini but did not work
User avatar
NakedWeasel
Posts: 500
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:40 pm

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by NakedWeasel »

Can't wait to enjoy another amazing version of an amazing game. As always, bravo gents.
Though surrounded by a great number of enemies
View them as a single foe
And so fight on!
tango4
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:43 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by tango4 »

Hi everyone,
Personally, I have issues with high dpi scaling that i did not have in SR1. (Have them since SR2, and still present in SR3).

I reported them at the end of a topic I created before SR1 about that, and Ragnar was following this issue:
tm.asp?m=4107688

I'm just making a post here also so that the info is not lost.

Anyway, kepp up the good work guys !

Charles
ComDev
Posts: 3116
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Contact:

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by ComDev »

Resize adjustments made SR4, thanks [8D]
Image

Developer "Command: Modern Air/Naval Operations" project!
User avatar
tjhkkr
Posts: 2428
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:15 pm
Contact:

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by tjhkkr »

Thank you! :)
Remember that the evil which is now in the world will become yet more powerful, and that it is not evil which conquers evil, but only love -- Olga Romanov.
User avatar
Reg
Posts: 2786
Joined: Fri May 26, 2000 8:00 am
Location: NSW, Australia

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Reg »

ORIGINAL: comsubpac

apparently you can increase the size of the window but not make it smaller.

....though it does resize to the dimensions of the display it opens on startup (remembered from last session).


Cheers,
Reg.

(One day I will learn to spell - or check before posting....)
Uh oh, Firefox has a spell checker!! What excuse can I use now!!!
Ghost0815
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:15 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Ghost0815 »

ORIGINAL: emsoy

Resize adjustments made SR4, thanks [8D]
Any ETA on SR4? - To get the resize adjustment back...!
eri999999
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 9:02 pm

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by eri999999 »

Hi,

I am having problems with v.1.11 SR3 build 839.5 regarding dpi scaling as well. I am getting very small text in the menu bars and large text in the pull down menus and dialog boxes. The text in the unit status panel is squished together as well. I have deleted the command.ini file and that doesn't correct the problem. Changing the scaling in Game Options to both settings (with a game restart in between) and that doesn't correct the scaling issue. I am running Windows 10 64bit with the latest Radeon drivers and I have 4K monitor at 3840X2160. The dpi scaling worked previously in what I believe was SR1, but only after a scenario was started. Will this be addressed in SR4? Is there anything that I can edit in the ini file that might make this work?
burlesqueballer
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 12:49 am
Location: Tucson, AZ
Contact:

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by burlesqueballer »

Finally they fix the minimum size sweet!
I1066
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 3:26 pm

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by I1066 »

Yeah, I used to make the main window full height but decreased width to be able to have the "Order of battle" window to the very left on my screen. With the latest version I can't do this any longer.

Also, the right side Information Panel doesn't resize it's content when given more space by narrowing the map. Most of the time there is not enough space to display the full width of the group composition and group weapons



Image
Attachments
Right side..ld 839,5.jpg
Right side..ld 839,5.jpg (47.35 KiB) Viewed 98 times
MrOrange
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 7:36 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by MrOrange »

My download gets stuck at 99% and then gets interrupted.
It happens on multiple PCs and with all the antivirus deactivated.

Anyone else or just me?
Lukeb
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:06 am

RE: CMANO v1.11 SR3 Patchnotes

Post by Lukeb »

For DPI scaling/weird UI bugginess, try this:

Change Windows resolution to lower resolution, I went 1080.
Sign out of Windows/shut down computer
Restart
Run Command

At this point all the weird font/window bugginess went away and Command ran perfect.

The best thing - I changed my resolution back to 4k, expecting to have to go through all of the above next time I fired Command up. Nope, still working fine.

Edit: Looking back on it. Maybe it was just the computer restart that did it :/. So in short, "Try turning it off and on again".
Post Reply

Return to “Command: Modern Operations series”