Trouble with cloneing teleports

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderator: MOD_Command

Post Reply
User avatar
Gunner98
Posts: 5476
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2005 12:49 am
Location: The Great White North!
Contact:

Trouble with cloneing teleports

Post by Gunner98 »

Have been having an issue for a while with the teleport action. I would send a save but it wouldn't show because the work around is to save game, reload game and go back to fix.

I can walk you through the steps to replicate:

Create several land facility units with unique names
Set up a simple teleport for one of the units
clone that teleport action
Edit the clone and change the target unit to another
repeat the cloning and editing as often as you like

Now when you go back to any of the previously edited clones - the target unit has changed to the last one you selected.

It does not matter if you save game or close the Action dialog between editing the actions

What you need to do to work around it - save game, exit game, reload, go back and reset them all - and it takes.

I think there may be a similar problem with cloning triggers but am not certain.

Edit: With the triggers, the clone picks up the last specific unit selected. Same work around.

Thanks
Check out our novel, Northern Fury: H-Hour!: http://northernfury.us/
And our blog: http://northernfury.us/blog/post2/
Twitter: @NorthernFury94 or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/northernfury/
ComDev
Posts: 3116
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 1:20 pm
Contact:

RE: Trouble with cloneing teleports

Post by ComDev »

Savegame please?

Thanks!
Image

Developer "Command: Modern Air/Naval Operations" project!
User avatar
Gunner98
Posts: 5476
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2005 12:49 am
Location: The Great White North!
Contact:

RE: Trouble with cloneing teleports

Post by Gunner98 »

Will send when I get home. Problem is that it won't replicate the issue as the work around is to save, quit and reload.

B
Check out our novel, Northern Fury: H-Hour!: http://northernfury.us/
And our blog: http://northernfury.us/blog/post2/
Twitter: @NorthernFury94 or Facebook https://www.facebook.com/northernfury/
Dimitris
Posts: 13377
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2005 10:29 am
Contact:

RE: Trouble with cloneing teleports

Post by Dimitris »

Thanks! Logged and we'll investigate it. Flagged as low-priority ATM, please let us know if it rises in urgency.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”