Side Bar Scaling Issue

Post bug reports and ask for game support here.

Moderators: Arjuna, Panther Paul

Post Reply
User avatar
RangerX3X
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: Jacksonville, FL USA
Contact:

Side Bar Scaling Issue

Post by RangerX3X »

So I am having this issue lately:

Image

I am running AMD Raptr 14.12, but it has occurred on a previous driver as well. I have tried some of the tweaks suggested in other posts that I have found but nothing works. Rolling back three drivers to where it was OK frankly is not an option.

Any advice?

Image
vandorenp
Posts: 1028
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:57 am
Location: Suffolk, VA
Contact:

RE: Side Bar Scaling Issue

Post by vandorenp »

You will not get a response here. Everything is moved over to lock n load.
Keydet
User avatar
RangerX3X
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: Jacksonville, FL USA
Contact:

RE: Side Bar Scaling Issue

Post by RangerX3X »

Unfortunately the steps identified in this post are not helpful to me as my system settings are already at that parameter, and the game worked fine for at least two years on this machine. Then one day it began with this issue and has continued since.

I suspect it may be something to do with my video card driver (AMD Raptr 14.12); however that driver has been updated a few times since this issue came about and rolling back is not a viable option for me.

It really sucks because I have several of the Airborne Assault games and they are all affected by this, and no longer enjoyable to play as a result. Even the new game is affected, so that tells me the issue is with the application as it stretches across several titles using the same or similar engine and affects absolutely no other application (game or otherwise) that I have.

Image
User avatar
RangerX3X
Posts: 399
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2007 11:26 pm
Location: Jacksonville, FL USA
Contact:

RE: Side Bar Scaling Issue

Post by RangerX3X »

For anyone experiencing this issue make sure that you have both MS Sans Serif and Microsoft Sans Serif fonts installed on your computer (they are actually two separate fonts believe it or not). One is only for Latin; the other is for Latin, Greek, and Cyrillic.

The Airborne Assault games (Highway to the Reich, Conquest of the Aegean, and Command Operations Battles from the Bulge) need both fonts. One is for the about screen, and the other is for the dialogues. If you have the issue described above most likely you only have MS Sans Serif and will need to download and install Microsoft Sans Serif to get the game back to a usable state.

Of course as with everything, your mileage may vary.
Image
User avatar
Arjuna
Posts: 17768
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2003 11:18 am
Location: Canberra, Australia
Contact:

RE: Side Bar Scaling Issue

Post by Arjuna »

There are other options that may resolve your issue with overrunning text. These are canvassed here:
http://forums.lnlpublishing.com/threads/faq-font-size-why-does-the-text-overrun-the-dialog.1375/
 
Dave "Arjuna" O'Connor
www.panthergames.com
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”