Can you move an existing star system with the in-game editor?

Distant Worlds is a vast, pausable real-time, 4X space strategy game which models a "living galaxy" with incredible options for replayability and customizability. Experience the full depth and detail of large turn-based strategy games, but with the simplicity and ease of real-time, and on the scale of a massively-multiplayer online game. Now greatly enhanced with the new Universe release, which includes all four previous releases as well as the new Universe expansion!

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

Post Reply
User avatar
Shogouki
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 7:35 pm

Can you move an existing star system with the in-game editor?

Post by Shogouki »

I was curious if there is anyway to move an existing star system, and anything it contains, from one place to another using the in-game editor? The reason I ask is because I enjoy playing with the even clusters maps but the AI often get seeded in very bad spots and I'd like to be able to spread them evenly among the clusters.

Thanks for any help!
User avatar
Osito
Posts: 878
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 8:55 am

RE: Can you move an existing star system with the in-game editor?

Post by Osito »

No there isn't. I wish there were, as it would have saved me a lot of time!
Osito
User avatar
Shogouki
Posts: 200
Joined: Sun Aug 11, 2013 7:35 pm

RE: Can you move an existing star system with the in-game editor?

Post by Shogouki »

Thanks for the info!
Post Reply

Return to “Distant Worlds 1 Series”