Jeep?

Post bug reports and ask for tech support here. Post any Community Site Requests here as well.

Moderator: Vic

Post Reply
dominickpa
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 11:53 pm

Jeep?

Post by dominickpa »

I could not find the jeep in the beta 2.10b or the update, also showing as 2.10b. I reinstalled the original ATG before updating twice , but no jeep in the research or the production vehicles or transport categories.
User avatar
budd
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Tacoma

RE: Jeep?

Post by budd »

what he said ^
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
User avatar
budd
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Tacoma

RE: Jeep?

Post by budd »

I unistalled atg...... re-installed atg. downloaded patch from alternate site. installed patch and still no jeep to be seen. Not in the production or research screens.
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
User avatar
budd
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Tacoma

RE: Jeep?

Post by budd »

I looked in the file system, in the graphics folder under the sft folders and i don't see any graphics or icon for any jeep. I've unistalled and reinstalled and applied patch a few times still no jeep.
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
User avatar
budd
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Tacoma

RE: Jeep?

Post by budd »

i was using the scenario graphics mod and the jeep doesn't show up with that mod. Using the generic at2 file or the resource/leader mod the jeep shows up. i thought the scenario mod was just map graphics, any reason the jeep wouldn't show up for that mod?
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
User avatar
Tac2i
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: WV USA

RE: Jeep?

Post by Tac2i »

If you are looking for the Jeep in a saved game started with a previous version prior to v2.10, you will not see it. Only when you start a new game using v2.10b will it be available to you.

Image
Attachments
WHKM117.jpg
WHKM117.jpg (71.34 KiB) Not viewed yet
Tac2i (formerly webizen)
dominickpa
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 11:53 pm

RE: Jeep?

Post by dominickpa »

That's the ticket - was looking for it in an established game, but do see it in a new game.


Thankx commander Webizen.
User avatar
budd
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Tacoma

RE: Jeep?

Post by budd »

i reinstalled and didnt see it using the ormand map mod. for some reason it doesnt show using that mod. Is there any difference selecting a mod at start up as opposed to changing the master file at game set up screen or is it basically the same thing? Anyone else using the scenario design mod and having the jeep not show up? Shows fine with the generic atg2 or leaders mod.
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
User avatar
ernieschwitz
Posts: 3923
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 3:46 pm
Location: Denmark

RE: Jeep?

Post by ernieschwitz »

If you are using a mod, like ormand maps, you will not see it. Because the mod was created before the patch.
Creator of High Quality Scenarios for:
  • Advanced Tactics Gold
    DC: Warsaw to Paris
    DC: Community Project.
Try this Global WW2 Scenario: https://www.vrdesigns.net/scenario.php?nr=280]GD1938v3
User avatar
Ormand
Posts: 683
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 1:31 am

RE: Jeep?

Post by Ormand »

Yes, I made the graphics under 2.09. And, after 2.10 I should have posted an update, or instructions. I didn't upload a new version partly because the thing is so big, and all that really needed was an update to the master file. What should work just fine is to open the generic.at2 master file (from the open scenario menu) and then click on "Setng" button, and then add the Scenario Design master file of your choice (say SenarioDesignNatoRivers) to generic.at2. Do this by clicking on the button next to "NO MASTERFILE". This will prompt you for a masterfile; choose which one you want. After choosing, click "yes" to load, and then click "no" to attach it. Then, go back to edit mode and save this file (any name you want, even the original). You can then use this masterfile for random games or other games, and it will have the jeep unit. This procedure works because at that time, I didn't add any new units in the original. If I had, this wouldn't work, as any unit I created in the jeep "slot" would over write the jeep unit.

Sorry to not have posted some instructions on this earlier when 2.10 came out (or in the past day - I was on travel for a budget briefing at DOE/SC/NP).

As a p.s., I am working on an entirely new graphics set based on topographic relief maps that will be much smaller. It will probably take another month to finish it (I have the topo mountains finished, and I am working on the coasts now.) Also, I am inclined to add two new units and modify an existing unit. The existing unit is cruisers, which I would change to Heavy Cruiser, which is a cheaper capital ship. And I would add Light Cruisers, which are more for anti-aircraft. The second unit I would add, is the light (or pocket) carrier. These would help historic scenarios and be more realistic for Pacific scenarios.
One man alone can be pretty dumb sometimes, but for real bona fide stupidity, there ain't nothin' can beat teamwork -- Edward Abbey
User avatar
budd
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sat Jul 04, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Tacoma

RE: Jeep?

Post by budd »

thx ormand,

Worked like a charm. looking forward to see what you put out next. Not to be greedy or anything, got any new non nato counters in your plans to go with new map graphics[:D]
thx again.
budd
Enjoy when you can, and endure when you must. ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

"Be Yourself; Everyone else is already taken" ~Oscar Wilde

*I'm in the Wargamer middle ground*
I don't buy all the wargames I want, I just buy more than I need.
Post Reply

Return to “Advanced Tactics Support”