Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Post Reply
Rusty1961
Posts: 1221
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:18 am

Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by Rusty1961 »

I've tried everything. The air groups in question are not under any restricted HQs, they are attached to a HQ which is on-map. When I hit the "load troops" option no air units are displayed, yet ground troops are displayed, even if they are restricted.

The air groups in question are stationed in South Africa.

Take care and thank you!
God made man, but Sam Colt made them equal.
User avatar
Dan Nichols
Posts: 863
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:32 pm

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by Dan Nichols »

Make sure the TF is docked.
I think that the two obligations you have are to be good at what you do and then to pass on your knowledge to a younger person
User avatar
USSAmerica
Posts: 18859
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2002 4:32 am
Location: Graham, NC, USA
Contact:

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by USSAmerica »

Make sure also that you're not trying to load the aircraft onto AP's....
Mike

"Good times will set you free" - Jimmy Buffett

"They need more rum punch" - Me

Image
Artwork by The Amazing Dixie
Rusty1961
Posts: 1221
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 4:18 am

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by Rusty1961 »

Thanks!
God made man, but Sam Colt made them equal.
GoTraurig
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 6:29 am

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by GoTraurig »

Also, you might want to make sure that the taskforce is not unloading immediately after it finishes loading. That's probably not the case considering it's docked at Capetown, but it was the culprit for some of my confusion about shipping management. 
Cyber Me
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:34 pm
Location: the Cloud

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by Cyber Me »

make sure your TF is a transport mission not a amphibious mission TF.
User avatar
Cap Mandrake
Posts: 20738
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2002 8:37 am
Location: Southern California

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by Cap Mandrake »

If non of that works you will have to have a talk with Jimmy "The Fish" Positano. He is usually down at the hiring hall playing cards or making lasagna.

Act resepectful and bring some cash.
Image
User avatar
Grollub
Posts: 6674
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2005 11:46 am
Location: Lulea, Sweden

RE: Why won't air group load onto TF at off-map port

Post by Grollub »

Hmm ... in what page in the manual can that info be found? ImageImageImage

[;)]
“Not mastering metaphores is like cooking pasta when the train is delayed"
Post Reply

Return to “War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition”