AI problem?

Post bug reports and ask for help with issues here.

Moderator: rickier65

Post Reply
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

I have noticed a tendency of the AI to converge very tightly on objective flags, as below.

Image
Attachments
Converge1.jpg
Converge1.jpg (480.03 KiB) Viewed 2 times
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

This is in spite of the fact that some of these same AI units are engaged with a platoon of Mark IVs on their flank

Image
Attachments
Converge2.jpg
Converge2.jpg (492.28 KiB) Viewed 2 times
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

The AI sent a single tank to challenge my platoon, while the rest stay huddled around the flag. Even after the probe was knocked out, the remaining AI vehicles stayed in place. They didn't even change facing to meet the threat.

Image
Attachments
Converge3.jpg
Converge3.jpg (466.11 KiB) Viewed 2 times
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

I have the save game, if it's required
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
rickier65
Posts: 14233
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2000 8:00 am

RE: AI problem?

Post by rickier65 »

ORIGINAL: redmarkus4

I have the save game, if it's required

Is it possible that the AI doesn't see your Pz Plt?

If you zip up the save you can attach it to your post.

thanks
rick
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

One more...

Image
Attachments
Converge4.jpg
Converge4.jpg (468.32 KiB) Viewed 2 times
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

ORIGINAL: Rick

ORIGINAL: redmarkus4

I have the save game, if it's required

Is it possible that the AI doesn't see your Pz Plt?

If you zip up the save you can attach it to your post.

thanks
rick

The AI is engaging me (see the yellow lines) and has sent two tanks to approach me from the same location. The rest just huddle - they actually reverse and then advance again to try and squeeze in tighter, which you should see if you play the next turn with the save file. Save attached.
Attachments
AICluster.zip
(257.04 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

And yes, I did get my butt kicked LOL
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
rickier65
Posts: 14233
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2000 8:00 am

RE: AI problem?

Post by rickier65 »

ORIGINAL: redmarkus4
ORIGINAL: Rick

ORIGINAL: redmarkus4

I have the save game, if it's required

Is it possible that the AI doesn't see your Pz Plt?

If you zip up the save you can attach it to your post.

thanks
rick

The AI is engaging me (see the yellow lines) and has sent two tanks to approach me from the same location. The rest just huddle - they actually reverse and then advance again to try and squeeze in tighter, which you should see if you play the next turn with the save file. Save attached.

Yep, I see what you mean. But I think only a couple of the russian tanks have spotted the Pz reinforcement, though it doesn't look like they are too concerned. I tried playing further but after the following turn the Russian won marginal victory.

Thanks for the observation, we will look at the afinity for objectives in next game.

Thanks!
rick
User avatar
Redmarkus5
Posts: 4457
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 1:59 pm
Location: 0.00

RE: AI problem?

Post by Redmarkus5 »

Cheers Rick. I really like the game and up to the last few turns I didn't have any issues to report. I will be playing PC Ostfront for sure.
WitE2 tester, WitW, WitP, CMMO, CM2, GTOS, GTMF, WP & WPP, TOAW4, BA2
rickier65
Posts: 14233
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2000 8:00 am

RE: AI problem?

Post by rickier65 »

ORIGINAL: redmarkus4

Cheers Rick. I really like the game and up to the last few turns I didn't have any issues to report. I will be playing PC Ostfront for sure.

great! thanks!

Rick
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”