Patching

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderators: Icemania, elliotg

Post Reply
User avatar
Rising-Sun
Posts: 2090
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:27 am
Location: Clifton Park, NY
Contact:

Patching

Post by Rising-Sun »

After i bought the expansion pack for DW, noticed there is patch(s) for it. When i click on check for update from main lobby while ingame, send me to their official site then back to Matrix. So i downloaded the 1.5.0.8 instead of 1.5.0.1 by mistake, does that mean i have to uninstall and reinstall the game then patch it from 1.5.0.1 then 1.5.0.8?

The game seem to run fine when i run it, but havent played it much yet.
Image
User avatar
Data
Posts: 3909
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:43 pm

RE: Patching

Post by Data »

You're ok, all the previous ones are already included. Check the game version displayed when you're starting it...it should be indeed 1.5.0.8.
...Igniting stellar cores....Recharging reactors...Recalibrating hyperdrives....
User avatar
Rising-Sun
Posts: 2090
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:27 am
Location: Clifton Park, NY
Contact:

RE: Patching

Post by Rising-Sun »

ORIGINAL: Data

You're ok, all the previous ones are already included. Check the game version displayed when you're starting it...it should be indeed 1.5.0.8.

Cool thx, it does say 1.5.0.8. Just realise that i didnt get the eariler patch and they didnt mention its required. Just making sure :)
Image
User avatar
Data
Posts: 3909
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:43 pm

RE: Patching

Post by Data »

We've all been there, I asked the very same question when I moved from 1.5.0.1 directly to 1.5.0.6
Experientia docent [:)]
...Igniting stellar cores....Recharging reactors...Recalibrating hyperdrives....
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”