Soviet Activation?

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Post Reply
TheOx
Posts: 276
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:53 pm

Soviet Activation?

Post by TheOx »

Sorry if I'm lateon this one, but just getting off a serious run of business with school and work. Trying new patch and in my info ship availability screen tons of my ships are pending Soviet Activation. Why is thia? Bug?

Playing Grand Campaign with increased Jap forces and Quiet China (not Ironman).
Smeulders
Posts: 1879
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 6:13 pm

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by Smeulders »

No, not a bug at all, these are just soviet ships, that don't come into play until the soviets enter the war.
The AE-Wiki, help fill it out
wdolson
Posts: 7648
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: Near Portland, OR

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by wdolson »

The filter is changed in patch 2 so that Soviet ships don't show up on the list until the Soviets activate.  You can turn on the filter and see the Soviet ships if you want, they will just be filtered out by default.

Bill
WitP AE - Test team lead, programmer
Image
FOW
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 12:26 pm
Location: England

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by FOW »

ORIGINAL: wdolson

The filter is changed in patch 2 so that Soviet ships don't show up on the list until the Soviets activate.  You can turn on the filter and see the Soviet ships if you want, they will just be filtered out by default.

Bill
Thankyou [&o]
saves me having to filter them out manually every time I go into the ship reinforcement screen.
Smeulders
Posts: 1879
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 6:13 pm

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by Smeulders »

ORIGINAL: wdolson

The filter is changed in patch 2 so that Soviet ships don't show up on the list until the Soviets activate.  You can turn on the filter and see the Soviet ships if you want, they will just be filtered out by default.

Bill
Very nice, good that you're thinking about these little things that are none the less a bit annoying.
The AE-Wiki, help fill it out
TheOx
Posts: 276
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:53 pm

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by TheOx »

Yeah, but check out the list. Looks like al my CVs are dependent on Soviet activation. Am I reading this wrong somewhere?



Image
Attachments
screenie1.jpg
screenie1.jpg (208.41 KiB) Viewed 19 times
User avatar
Chickenboy
Posts: 24520
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2002 11:30 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by Chickenboy »

[&:]

Never seen that before...
Image
ckammp
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 4:10 pm
Location: Rear Area training facility

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by ckammp »

ORIGINAL: TheOx

Yeah, but check out the list. Looks like al my CVs are dependent on Soviet activation. Am I reading this wrong somewhere?



Image

The * next to the bases in the Arrival Locations column indicate those bases are off-map bases. In your screen shot, for example, Balboa is off-map, San Francisco is on-map. The ship arrivals are not dependent on Soviet activation.

The * for Soviet activation appears next to units in the ETA column. If you filter Soviet, the message "*=Pending Soviet Activation" will disappear.
TheOx
Posts: 276
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:53 pm

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by TheOx »

Awesome, knew it had to be something like that. Thanks!
wdolson
Posts: 7648
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 9:56 pm
Location: Near Portland, OR

RE: Soviet Activation?

Post by wdolson »

I think we have an error in player notification.  I hadn't noticed.  I'll look into it.

Bill
WitP AE - Test team lead, programmer
Image
Post Reply

Return to “War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition”