Ship transfer bug...

Post bug reports and ask for help with other issues here.

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Post Reply
Laxplayer
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:36 pm
Location: San Diego

Ship transfer bug...

Post by Laxplayer »

This is a wierd one...

I had 2 SCTFs (call them A and B) in a single hex (there were 2 other TFs in the hex as well) in order to swap some ships between them. I opened up the transfer ship window from SCTF A and transferred a few ships from other TF (B) into that original TF (A). It also gave me the option (via a clickable ship name) to transfer back ships that were in the original TF I opened up (A). Unfortunately when I clicked CL Trenton from SCTF A, she disappeared into the netherworld. She was not in any of those other TFs, not in the original TF, not on the master allied ship list, not on the ship arrival list, not on the sunk list. Just gone. Maybe it went back 50 years into the past like the CVN Nimitz in that movie The Final Countdown. I guess those ships shouldn't be clickable. It was white (which usually means non-clickable), but it was still clickable. So bottomline, be careful with your ship transfers. [:-]
User avatar
Don Bowen
Posts: 5171
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2000 8:00 am
Location: Georgetown, Texas, USA

RE: Ship transfer bug...

Post by Don Bowen »


Was there a base in the hex? If so, this is a known issue and is addressed in patch 2. If not, please post a save.
jackyo123
Posts: 697
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:51 pm

RE: Ship transfer bug...

Post by jackyo123 »

ok, i think i now know what happened to my 'missing' carrier.
 
Does this always happen when doing intership transfers such as described? or only occassionaly? I've done so many, i am n ow wondering how many ships i've potentially lost.
My favorite chinese restaurant in Manhattan -
http://www.mrchow.com

The best computer support firm in NYC:
http://www.thelcogroup.com

Coolest internet toolbar:
http://www.stumbleupon.com
Laxplayer
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:36 pm
Location: San Diego

RE: Ship transfer bug...

Post by Laxplayer »

Not in a base hex. I saw it happen while I was doing the turn, so I simply reloaded and redid it. But you might be able to replicate it with the CL Trenton. Here is the save.

Not in a base hex. I saw it happen while I was doing the turn, so I simply reloaded and redid it. This is the turn save it happened on, so you might be able to replicate it with the CL Trenton. Here is the save.
Attachments
wpae099.zip
(2.55 MiB) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
Don Bowen
Posts: 5171
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2000 8:00 am
Location: Georgetown, Texas, USA

RE: Ship transfer bug...

Post by Don Bowen »


Bug verified. Too many different TF mission types in the hex and the "which ships can be transferred to which TFs" control is too weak.
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”