HQs

This new stand alone release based on the legendary War in the Pacific from 2 by 3 Games adds significant improvements and changes to enhance game play, improve realism, and increase historical accuracy. With dozens of new features, new art, and engine improvements, War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition brings you the most realistic and immersive WWII Pacific Theater wargame ever!

Moderators: wdolson, MOD_War-in-the-Pacific-Admirals-Edition

Post Reply
Yamato hugger
Posts: 3791
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 am

HQs

Post by Yamato hugger »

Are HQs as meaningless as in WitP? I am looking at the air units on the east and west coasts and there is one cost for changing within command and another for changing outside command. If its like WitP, I cant see a reason to assign them anywhere but 11th air.

If I shouldnt ask this here, sorry. Didnt know where else to ask.
User avatar
Sardaukar
Posts: 9869
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2001 10:00 am
Location: Finland/Israel

RE: HQs

Post by Sardaukar »

ORIGINAL: Yamato hugger

Are HQs as meaningless as in WitP? I am looking at the air units on the east and west coasts and there is one cost for changing within command and another for changing outside command. If its like WitP, I cant see a reason to assign them anywhere but 11th air.

If I shouldnt ask this here, sorry. Didnt know where else to ask.

I think they did say somewhere that HQs will mean lot more in AE.
"To meaningless French Idealism, Liberty, Fraternity and Equality...we answer with German Realism, Infantry, Cavalry and Artillery" -Prince von Bülov, 1870-

Image
Yamato hugger
Posts: 3791
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 am

RE: HQs

Post by Yamato hugger »

Well, thats why Im asking. The AE manual on HQs reads virtually identical to WitPs.
User avatar
BeastieDog
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 3:23 pm

RE: HQs

Post by BeastieDog »

Where do you get the AE manual?
Dog
User avatar
treespider
Posts: 5781
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 7:34 am
Location: Edgewater, MD

RE: HQs

Post by treespider »

ORIGINAL: BeastieDog

Where do you get the AE manual?


By being invited to be a Beta tester.
Here's a link to:
Treespider's Grand Campaign of DBB

"It is not the critic who counts, .... The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena..." T. Roosevelt, Paris, 1910
User avatar
jwilkerson
Posts: 7833
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:02 am
Location: Kansas
Contact:

RE: HQs

Post by jwilkerson »

AH, but apparently we forget to tell Yammy where the DEV Forum is!!!
[:D]
AE Project Lead
New Game Project Lead
Andy Mac
Posts: 12548
Joined: Wed May 12, 2004 8:08 pm
Location: Alexandria, Scotland

RE: HQs

Post by Andy Mac »

[:D][:D]
BShaftoe
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Oviedo, North of Spain

RE: HQs

Post by BShaftoe »

And maybe reminding him about little and irrelevant details such as NDAs, and so on... [:D]
BShaftoe
User avatar
Rapunzel
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:53 pm
Location: Germany

RE: HQs

Post by Rapunzel »

Ah I wish everyone who will pay now for the game could join the beta like they did with galactic civilization 2... . :(
Yamato hugger
Posts: 3791
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 am

RE: HQs

Post by Yamato hugger »

ORIGINAL: BShaftoe

And maybe reminding him about little and irrelevant details such as NDAs, and so on... [:D]

Actually, there isnt one. We just treat it like there was [:'(]
User avatar
John 3rd
Posts: 17134
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 5:03 pm
Location: La Salle, Colorado

RE: HQs

Post by John 3rd »

Can I have a copy of that manual???  [:D][:'(][:D]
Image

Member: Treaty, Reluctant Admiral and Between the Storms Mod Team.

Reluctant Admiral Mod:
https://sites.google.com/site/reluctantadmiral/

Flying Tiger
Posts: 496
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:45 pm
Location: ummmm... i HATE that question!

RE: HQs

Post by Flying Tiger »

Can we ALL have a copy of that manual!!!!Image
User avatar
JeffroK
Posts: 6380
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2005 4:05 am

RE: HQs

Post by JeffroK »

ORIGINAL: treespider

ORIGINAL: BeastieDog

Where do you get the AE manual?


By being invited to be a Beta tester.

i hope the rest of them are smarter[&:]
Interdum feror cupidine partium magnarum Europae vincendarum
undercovergeek
Posts: 1526
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 7:01 pm
Location: UK

RE: HQs

Post by undercovergeek »

ORIGINAL: Yamato hugger

Are HQs as meaningless as in WitP? I am looking at the air units on the east and west coasts and there is one cost for changing within command and another for changing outside command. If its like WitP, I cant see a reason to assign them anywhere but 11th air.

If I shouldnt ask this here, sorry. Didnt know where else to ask.

ahem........... arent you a beta tester??? [;)]
Post Reply

Return to “War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition”