battle resolution file in PBEM

Post bug reports and ask for support here.

Moderator: MOD_EIA

Post Reply
User avatar
praem
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:38 am

battle resolution file in PBEM

Post by praem »

We are unable to get a battle.res file in PBEM - tried it in Bon Chance pbm game and now in 2 test-games.

The test-game:
Austria attacking french stack.
Battlefile created and send to France
France loads battle, select chit - see losses on Austrian side - sends battle.file to Austria
Austria load file and load battle - takes losses - the file disapears and no new file is created (the resolution-file).
The game asks for Battle resolution file from France - French game asks for file from apponent.

This has created a real problem in Bon Chance, where GB had 2 battles - Tunis and Copenhagen - Tunis battle concludes (butr without the resultion file) - GB was then not allowed to proceed to battle number 2 but could finish turn resulting in the results from the battle Tunis beeing lost.
Attachments
Test_test_..ary_Land.zip
(136.41 KiB) Downloaded 1 time
User avatar
praem
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:38 am

RE: battle resolution file in PBEM

Post by praem »

the battle file recieved from Austria
Attachments
pbembattle..Area4270.zip
(769 Bytes) Downloaded 2 times
User avatar
Monadman
Posts: 548
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: New Hampshire

RE: battle resolution file in PBEM

Post by Monadman »

Praem,

Not certain if this is human error or program bug. Refer to this thread for help with exchanging battle files and we will get to the bottom of this issue.

tm.asp?m=1716461

Thanks

Richard
Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”