The AI?

Armada 2526 continues the great tradition of space opera games. You guide your race from its first interstellar journeys, until it becomes a mighty galactic empire. Along the way, you'll explore the galaxy, conduct research, diplomacy and trade, found new colonies, maneuver mighty star fleets, and fight epic battles.

Moderator: MOD_Armada2526

Speedy2511

The AI?

Post by Speedy2511 »

Hello.

I'm new to the game. And so far it is not bad. But the AI never attacks me.

I play the humans on the 12 Races Map with normal difficult. I'm the weekest of the races and next to the Qua Assembly. In Turn 180 i declare them war just to test it, and 100 Turns later there where not one attack on one of me colonies. They had about 100 ships! And i only 25. They could easily whipe me out, but non attack. That is not a lot of fun to me.

Have you seen somethink different? Is it just the map? I play mith Supernova and the latest patch.

Greetings from Germany
Nico
Marshall Thomas

RE: The AI?

Post by Marshall Thomas »

I have the same problem. Any ideas on how to mod the AI to be more aggressive? Thanks in advance.
0360-1275-8904-8300
Wrax

Post by Wrax »

Qa Qa as their description says are friendly and peaceful - so maybe they treat your attack defensively and are waiting for you? :D
maybe that's the point? :)

Someone somewhere wrote that AI is sometimes afraid of player's fleet, so if it is a testing war try disband your ships and wait what happens (but maybe try with other spacies e.g. Klurgu or True Klurgu  [:'(]

and the least - rise difficulty level (I'm sure that has some impact on agressiveness)
Marshall Thomas

Post by Marshall Thomas »

I just doubled the cost and upkeep for all defensive structures. I'm hoping this makes the AI spend more on ships (for offense) and less on defence (planetary defences).
0360-1275-8904-8300
Anonymous

[Deleted]

Post by Anonymous »

[Deleted by Admins]
Anguille

Post by Anguille »