WWI playable?

Share reports of your greatest victories and most ignominious defeats with other gamers here.
Vern78

WWI playable?

Post by Vern78 »

I just bought the game World War I. I have been wargaming since 1958 but this is very confusing to me. I don't understand the map at all. Very complicated, [&o] Very cluttered. [&o] Is there any way to simplify the game? So far, I just uninstalled it. [&:] Also bought Road To Victory but discontinued trying to play that one too.

Would appreciate any guidance on simplifing either one
Mike Dubost

RE: WWI playable?

Post by Mike Dubost »

ORIGINAL: cebucity7

I just bought the game World War I. I have been wargaming since 1958 but this is very confusing to me. I don't understand the map at all. Very complicated, [&o] Very cluttered. [&o] Is there any way to simplify the game? So far, I just uninstalled it. [&:] Also bought Road To Victory but discontinued trying to play that one too.

Would appreciate any guidance on simplifing either one

I cannot help with WWI, as I am lurking around here to evaluate the game for possible purchase. However, if you will PM me or start a thread in the war room of the Road to Victory forum, I think I have enough knowledge to assist with that game.
JudgeDredd

Post by JudgeDredd »

I'm not really wanting to pour scorne on you here mate, but if you're having trouble with Road to Victory, World War One was not a good purchase for you.

World War One is from AGEod and as such will be an in depth, complicated game. From my experience, they don't do any others (I know this is from another dev...but AGEoD have published it....it means it's complex).

Road to Victory is very much a beer and Pretzels game from what I recall. Nothing that complicated in it at all.

However, as Mike said. Post about Road to Victory in that forum and you will have a plethora of answers thrown at you.
Alba gu' brath
vonRocko

Post by vonRocko »