Gloria Desvanecimiento (Fading Glory) pbem 109

Post here to record and share your greatest victories and worst defeats with other players.

Moderator: MOD_WestCiv

IronWarrior

Gloria Desvanecimiento (Fading Glory) pbem 109

Post by IronWarrior »

Greetings,

This will be my attempt at an AAR, I'm not very good at these I'm afraid, but will try to at least give my perspective from Spain's point of view. I highly recommend getting into a pbem game of COG:EE, it is great fun!

I have read a few books on the Peninsular campaign, but am not very familiar with the state and politics of Spain at the time. From what I know Spain was on a decline and is a shell of her former powerful empire. If I make any mistakes, don't hesitate to let me know... I'm always interested in learning new fascinating tidbits about the era.

This is the very first time that I have played a nation other than France, and looks like it will be fun and a nice change of pace (although I do enjoy pretending to be a cyber-Corsican upstart [:D]).

Links to the other AAR's as they materialize:

Russian AAR (Anthropoid): tm.asp?m=2139848
French AAR (terje439): tm.asp?m=2139859
British AAR (Mus): tm.asp?m=2139951
Turkish AAR (06 Maestro): tm.asp?m=2140026
Prussian AAR (aprezto): tm.asp?m=2139837
Austrian AAR (Matto): tm.asp?m=2140326
Franck

RE: Gloria Desvanecimiento (Fading Glory) pbem 109

Post by Franck »

And gosh your good at beieng a cyber-corican upstart :)

Joking :)
IronWarrior

Post by IronWarrior »

ouch! Cheers Franck- looks like I'm getting booed off this stage before I even start. [:D]

So while waiting for the first turn to get going, I looked up the starting set up for Spain. Normally the way things seem to go is that Spain will follow the yellow arrow and Turkey will come from the east claiming territory in Africa. France is at war with the allied nations of Austria and Prussia.