A Soviet stack attacking a German stack during snow on the Blitz Table,
was forced to lose a 9-5 winterised ARM instead of a winterised 5-2 MIL.
I think this is incorrect because the rules say
And during this attack, no units gained a die roll modifier because of being HQA, ARM or MECH.If any attacking:
(a) HQ-A, ARM, MECH or winterised unit gets a die roll modifier, and/or
(b) ENG gains any engineering benefit (see 22.1);
the first loss (if any) must be a unit gaining the benefit. If more than one, an ENG must take the first loss.
There were 5 winterised units (of which the 9-5ARM was one, yes) gaining a +1 each, so weren 't we supposed to be able to choose which 1 of the 5 winterised units to loose??? The rules dont say anything about loss-priorities within a winterised group.
If not, I 'll redo the attack because planning to loose a 5-2 MIL worst case scenario but instead being surprised by the game telling no, it has to be that 9-5ARM is unacceptable. [Rant] The allies are way too frustrated already by being the only side to time after time receiving the worst case scenario combat results on land, water and in the sky. And unjustified mind you because not launching bad-odds attacks over and over, no... +10 is good enough... sigh [/rant]