WL10 scenario - all the command levels

Post new mods and scenarios here.

Moderator: MOD_ScourgeofWarWaterloo

Rommel15

WL10 scenario - all the command levels

Post by Rommel15 »

Hello,

Someone on the Steam discussions asked how to be able to play as someone other than Napoleon on the WL10 full army scenario. Such as a brigade commander, or just a corps commander rather than having to control everybody.

A dev replied: "you can create a modified version of scenario activating all the command level; open a post on the game forum, I can give you the files modified using the sdk if you have not mod experience"

I have no mod experience so I thought I'd post here and request these files.
mitra76

RE: WL10 scenario - all the command levels

Post by mitra76 »

Here your scenario, unzip and place it inside Users\User\Documents\SowWL\Scenarios; open the user scenarios section in the game and you will find it here, you can select what officer you want.

Please note: the strategic AI now is free because the player is not forced to be Napoleon, so it can follow whatever plan it wants also not historical.
Attachments
WL10LaBa..dversion.zip
(46.43 KiB) Downloaded 152 times
Visit my wargame blog: http://warforgame.blogspot.it/
Rommel15

Post by Rommel15 »

Thank you very much
ETF

Post by ETF »

Mitra76 are there any good scenarios for a say 2 Corps vs 2 Corps? Armies are too big for our group, but a couple of corps are just right :)
My Top Matrix Games 1) CMO MP?? 2) WITP/AE 3) SOW 4) Combat Mission 5) Armor Brigade

Twitter
https://twitter.com/TacticWargamer
mitra76

Post by mitra76 »

No I still have not the occasion to make one because usually a corps is sufficient in multi being the default corps with 4 or more divisions. But I'll do something like this as soon I can
ETF

Post by ETF »

Wow fantastic!
My Top Matrix Games 1) CMO MP?? 2) WITP/AE 3) SOW 4) Combat Mission 5) Armor Brigade

Twitter
https://twitter.com/TacticWargamer
Champagne

Post by Champagne »